We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for base camp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Here for the first time. Traded our Sedona timeshare to get in. Had to pay a upgrade fee to get a one-bedroom. Good news: the grounds are well kept and the staff is friendly. Private patio is great for happy hours and coffee in the morning. Challenges: the one bedroom is very small. Could barely move around in the bedroom. Open the refrig door and the route to the bathroom is blocked. Good for one person; two people ok. Three people...forget about it.

This is a good place to put your stuff and leave for the day/evening. If you hang out here, you will feel crowded. The resort fee is made known in advance but in my opinion, not worth the amenities listed.

Also be aware: the internet is only on for two hours before you have to sign in again. And yes, it will turn off when you are on email, writing in mid sentence. It does save your place when you sign back up though.

Room Tip: we were in cottage #24 which had a great wooded view from the patio. Also next to the staff/maintena...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Hi Vickie S,
Thank you for reviewing RiverPointe Napa Valley. We're pleased to learn of your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed hanging out on our private patio for happy hour or some morning coffee. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 522 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Even though I knew when I booked this exchange that the accommodations are basically trailers, my initial reaction ("this is kinda weird") quickly evolved to "this is pretty awesome." There were 3 free wine tastings/ winemaker presentations scheduled during our week. I'm sorry we missed the first, because the two we attended were just fantastic--winemakers from boutique wineries presenting really wonderful wines and sharing lots of information about their philosophy and methodology.

Kudos to concierge Marilyn for arranging these events. We also enjoyed "dinner with Marilyn"--a modestly-priced price fixe dinner at Cuvée; it was a great meal and great opportunity to meet other guests.
We stayed in a studio unit--it was small and basic, but spotless and completely adequate. Location is very convenient.
Really enjoyed meeting other convivial guests as well.
Would happily return to this report.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mfred57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

As you may read, they are large FEMA trailers basically with nice amenities and quite private. After spending 15 years paying a lot for the Fairmont Sonoma or other spots like the Sheraton Petaluma, my wife and i love the easy access to shopping and wineries and all of the Wine Country this site offers.

The units are small, but you can ENLARGE them by removing 3 of the dining chairs and the 2 in the bedroom and maybe even an end table and having them store them and then the "great" room really opens up. I would NOT recommend more than 2 adults and maybe 2 small kids, if you really love them, since a week here would be tough without renting the additional studio units attached to some.

Expect relaxation, a relatively elderly crowd and everything you need to stock up real close by
Don;t expect onsite food or room service or a spectacular pool and play areas, just a natural flood zone by the river that requires moving half the units offsite half of the year. A great hike by the river is fun, the grills are new and close and parking is right in front of your trailer cave.

We bought two seeks on ebay for NOTHING basically about 1200 per year for both in maintenance and it makes for 2 great wineshopping trips from Phoenix a year, me driving and her flying. At first it seemed kind of cheesy, but now I love the ease and simplicity and closeness to all Wine Country has to offer.

4.25 /5 only because of the size of the units, but you can learn to love them

Room Tip: Make sure you can get a private patio if they are not busy..some are shared
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ripperAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time here at the RiverPointe Napa Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

As owners here for more than 10 years we have been able to experience Riverpointe on a regular basis and see how a place that was wonderful to begin with continues to improve , year in and year out. And an incredibly dedicated and talented staff add to the comfort and charm of this resort. From the general manager to the grounds staff, everyone is there to make staying there a great experience.

We stayed in a one bedroom unit. The units are upscale mobile homes with a living/dining/kitchen area, a bathroom and a bed room with queen bed (very comfortable). Two flat screen TVs, an IPod dock sound system, comfortable furniture and the usual condo amenities. There was a small deck with table and chairs out the front door. This was a great base to enjoy all the wine country fun from. And the resort is in the middle of everything; great food, great wine and beautiful countryside. There's a pool and two jacuzzis, club house with pool table, too.

Definitely take advantage of the wine tastings and other events offered by the resort's amazing concierge, Marilyn. These are definitely NOT timeshare sales presentations and many are free. We went to her dinner event (not free) at nearby restaurant Cuvée and her orientation breakfast (free) and both were delicious and fun. And in the three nights we were there, there were two wine tasting events.

So, to sum it up. A beautiful resort in the middle of wine country with comfortable, nicely appointed accommodations supported by an awesome staff.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank dfreelon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time here at the RiverPointe Napa Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband booked this without clearing it with me and I was a little hesitant because I learned that the cottages were actually trailers. Was a first for me! I was actually very surprised at how charming this resort was. Our cottage was quite spacious compared to a normal hotel room. Fully equipped kitchen, ample storage, sitting area and an outside deck with chairs and umbrella. Small bathroom but suitable. This place was immaculate. Kudos to the cleaning staff. The scenery was beautiful, walking paths along the river. We had no trouble visiting the wineries, our shuttle picked us up right at our resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakalina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful vacation with. We are committed to providing outstanding customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place blew me away. After staying at a hotel in san fran, the spaciousness of this condo was refreshing. Love the outdoor porch and the inside is very homey and comfortable. I wish I stayed here for a month with my fianceé. Would even be a great honeymoon destination. Napa is a beautiful and so it this resort. We really enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub, and the complimentary laundry services really makes this the ideal place to stay for a good length of time. Super impressed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MELLYMICHELLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time here at the RiverPointe Napa Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Unfortunately we spent only one day in this comfortable hotel and city. We arrived in the early evening and we were very well received by the hotel staff. After we were surprised by the quality of the room, cleanliness and comfort offered. The rooms are small independent houses, fully equipped with lounge, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. There is also a backyard for barbecue and a swimming pool. We felt at home there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AleKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

From all of us here at RiverPointe Resort we would like to sincerely say thank you for your wonderful comments. We do our best to make sure each and every guests has the best vacation experience possible. Thank you for posting some wonderful picture as well. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.5 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#15 of 30 in Napa
656 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $183 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. The hotel provides free wifi for all guests. We look forward to your stay at RiverPointe Napa Valley where there is plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. Please note a Daily Resort Fee of $15 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing