We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall experience: wonderful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Overall experience: wonderful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Even though I knew when I booked this exchange that the accommodations are basically trailers, my initial reaction ("this is kinda weird") quickly evolved to "this is pretty awesome." There were 3 free wine tastings/ winemaker presentations scheduled during our week. I'm sorry we missed the first, because the two we attended were just fantastic--winemakers from boutique wineries presenting really wonderful wines and sharing lots of information about their philosophy and methodology.

Kudos to concierge Marilyn for arranging these events. We also enjoyed "dinner with Marilyn"--a modestly-priced price fixe dinner at Cuvée; it was a great meal and great opportunity to meet other guests.
We stayed in a studio unit--it was small and basic, but spotless and completely adequate. Location is very convenient.
Really enjoyed meeting other convivial guests as well.
Would happily return to this report.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mfred57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    157
    50
    26
    16
See reviews for
97
205
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

As you may read, they are large FEMA trailers basically with nice amenities and quite private. After spending 15 years paying a lot for the Fairmont Sonoma or other spots like the Sheraton Petaluma, my wife and i love the easy access to shopping and wineries and all of the Wine Country this site offers.

The units are small, but you can ENLARGE them by removing 3 of the dining chairs and the 2 in the bedroom and maybe even an end table and having them store them and then the "great" room really opens up. I would NOT recommend more than 2 adults and maybe 2 small kids, if you really love them, since a week here would be tough without renting the additional studio units attached to some.

Expect relaxation, a relatively elderly crowd and everything you need to stock up real close by
Don;t expect onsite food or room service or a spectacular pool and play areas, just a natural flood zone by the river that requires moving half the units offsite half of the year. A great hike by the river is fun, the grills are new and close and parking is right in front of your trailer cave.

We bought two seeks on ebay for NOTHING basically about 1200 per year for both in maintenance and it makes for 2 great wineshopping trips from Phoenix a year, me driving and her flying. At first it seemed kind of cheesy, but now I love the ease and simplicity and closeness to all Wine Country has to offer.

4.25 /5 only because of the size of the units, but you can learn to love them

Room Tip: Make sure you can get a private patio if they are not busy..some are shared
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ripperAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time here at the RiverPointe Napa Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

As owners here for more than 10 years we have been able to experience Riverpointe on a regular basis and see how a place that was wonderful to begin with continues to improve , year in and year out. And an incredibly dedicated and talented staff add to the comfort and charm of this resort. From the general manager to the grounds staff, everyone is there to make staying there a great experience.

We stayed in a one bedroom unit. The units are upscale mobile homes with a living/dining/kitchen area, a bathroom and a bed room with queen bed (very comfortable). Two flat screen TVs, an IPod dock sound system, comfortable furniture and the usual condo amenities. There was a small deck with table and chairs out the front door. This was a great base to enjoy all the wine country fun from. And the resort is in the middle of everything; great food, great wine and beautiful countryside. There's a pool and two jacuzzis, club house with pool table, too.

Definitely take advantage of the wine tastings and other events offered by the resort's amazing concierge, Marilyn. These are definitely NOT timeshare sales presentations and many are free. We went to her dinner event (not free) at nearby restaurant Cuvée and her orientation breakfast (free) and both were delicious and fun. And in the three nights we were there, there were two wine tasting events.

So, to sum it up. A beautiful resort in the middle of wine country with comfortable, nicely appointed accommodations supported by an awesome staff.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dfreelon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time here at the RiverPointe Napa Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband booked this without clearing it with me and I was a little hesitant because I learned that the cottages were actually trailers. Was a first for me! I was actually very surprised at how charming this resort was. Our cottage was quite spacious compared to a normal hotel room. Fully equipped kitchen, ample storage, sitting area and an outside deck with chairs and umbrella. Small bathroom but suitable. This place was immaculate. Kudos to the cleaning staff. The scenery was beautiful, walking paths along the river. We had no trouble visiting the wineries, our shuttle picked us up right at our resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kakalina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful vacation with. We are committed to providing outstanding customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place blew me away. After staying at a hotel in san fran, the spaciousness of this condo was refreshing. Love the outdoor porch and the inside is very homey and comfortable. I wish I stayed here for a month with my fianceé. Would even be a great honeymoon destination. Napa is a beautiful and so it this resort. We really enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub, and the complimentary laundry services really makes this the ideal place to stay for a good length of time. Super impressed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MELLYMICHELLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time here at the RiverPointe Napa Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Unfortunately we spent only one day in this comfortable hotel and city. We arrived in the early evening and we were very well received by the hotel staff. After we were surprised by the quality of the room, cleanliness and comfort offered. The rooms are small independent houses, fully equipped with lounge, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. There is also a backyard for barbecue and a swimming pool. We felt at home there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AleKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
From all of us here at RiverPointe Resort we would like to sincerely say thank you for your wonderful comments. We do our best to make sure each and every guests has the best vacation experience possible. Thank you for posting some wonderful picture as well. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I too was a little skeptical over staying in a "trailer" but was pleasantly surprised how nice it was. Well appointed and everything worked great. The only minor nits I have is the bed size (we had a queen) and the proximity of the other trailers. Ours shared a deck with the one next to us which was only 10 feet or so away. We didn't have any issues with our neighbors but it would be nice to have a little more space around you. The bathroom has a pocket door and was a bit squeeky and a mite stiff to slide. The staff was very efficient, friendly, and helpful. We were using this place as a base for wine country exploring so we didn't use any of the amenities in the main building. The only other complaints we had was probably something that only happens occasionally. They were moving some of the trailers that were positioned near the river to an off-site storage area so we were hearing lots of noise associated with that. Also, the trees were shedding their leaves and they had the leaf blowers going full blast in the morning.

Room Tip: Stay as far from the road and as close to the river if you have a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cudamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.9 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
2.5 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Property: RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. Minimum age required at check-in is 21. Please note that there is a daily resort fee of USD 11.00, plus tax. This fee will include Internet and parking. We’re always hard at work to improve your vacation experience. That’s why from 5/11/2015 to 5/28/2015, RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort is undergoing some renovations. Specifically, the exteriors of all the chalets. We understand that renovations are sometimes an inconvenience. You may notice some construction noise, and certain areas of the resort may be closed. However, the resort will still be open, and there’s still plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing