We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming and Peaceful”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband booked this without clearing it with me and I was a little hesitant because I learned that the cottages were actually trailers. Was a first for me! I was actually very surprised at how charming this resort was. Our cottage was quite spacious compared to a normal hotel room. Fully equipped kitchen, ample storage, sitting area and an outside deck with chairs and umbrella. Small bathroom but suitable. This place was immaculate. Kudos to the cleaning staff. The scenery was beautiful, walking paths along the river. We had no trouble visiting the wineries, our shuttle picked us up right at our resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kakalina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful vacation with. We are committed to providing outstanding customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    168
    53
    26
    17
See reviews for
103
219
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place blew me away. After staying at a hotel in san fran, the spaciousness of this condo was refreshing. Love the outdoor porch and the inside is very homey and comfortable. I wish I stayed here for a month with my fianceé. Would even be a great honeymoon destination. Napa is a beautiful and so it this resort. We really enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub, and the complimentary laundry services really makes this the ideal place to stay for a good length of time. Super impressed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MELLYMICHELLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time here at the RiverPointe Napa Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Unfortunately we spent only one day in this comfortable hotel and city. We arrived in the early evening and we were very well received by the hotel staff. After we were surprised by the quality of the room, cleanliness and comfort offered. The rooms are small independent houses, fully equipped with lounge, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. There is also a backyard for barbecue and a swimming pool. We felt at home there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AleKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
From all of us here at RiverPointe Resort we would like to sincerely say thank you for your wonderful comments. We do our best to make sure each and every guests has the best vacation experience possible. Thank you for posting some wonderful picture as well. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I too was a little skeptical over staying in a "trailer" but was pleasantly surprised how nice it was. Well appointed and everything worked great. The only minor nits I have is the bed size (we had a queen) and the proximity of the other trailers. Ours shared a deck with the one next to us which was only 10 feet or so away. We didn't have any issues with our neighbors but it would be nice to have a little more space around you. The bathroom has a pocket door and was a bit squeeky and a mite stiff to slide. The staff was very efficient, friendly, and helpful. We were using this place as a base for wine country exploring so we didn't use any of the amenities in the main building. The only other complaints we had was probably something that only happens occasionally. They were moving some of the trailers that were positioned near the river to an off-site storage area so we were hearing lots of noise associated with that. Also, the trees were shedding their leaves and they had the leaf blowers going full blast in the morning.

Room Tip: Stay as far from the road and as close to the river if you have a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cudamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Spent another beautiful weekend at River Pointe in Napa. I was part of an annual girls wine weekend with three other women. We had two one-bedroom units that were beautiful, clean, bright and comfy. The beds are amazing and almost indescribable - with fluffy comforters and "cuddle blankets" it's like sleeping on a cloud. Staff is friendly and ever available should you need them. The resorts promotes green as much as possible which I really like! The grounds are immaculate, and set along the river, beautiful place. The resort manager, James, is friendly, charming and always ready to chat with guests or address any concerns. This was my eighth stay this year and I will continue to return again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ltodd255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in a one-bedroom unit and found it very clean and comfortable although they are small. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is not a fancy resort but met our needs. The activity director, Marilyn, is a gem and made all of us feel right at home. They had several complimentary wine tastings which were there offered by some of the local wineries -- a nice touch, esp for us first time visitors. They also offered a Monday morning breakfast where we learned all about the resort and optional tours available. We opted for both the all-day San Francisco tour (wonderful!) and the Napa Valley Balloon ride (the highlight of our visit). Their spa was especially enjoyable after a long day of visiting wineries. If you're looking for the Ritz this is not it but if you need a reasonably priced place to stay this is it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susiem0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent two nights at the Riverpointe Suites in October. It's not the most centrally-located spot in Napa, but it's only a 15-minute stroll to town, and 10 minutes to Oxbow market. Staff at reception were friendly and efficient, and the number of facilities on offer to guests was good. Our one-bed room was great, very comfortable and well-appointed. It was small, but fine for a couple, even with two big suitcases. There were good books and other literature on local sights - restaurants, bars, wine estates etc. We would have availed of their bike rental service, but the weather wasn't great that day so we sampled Napa's indoor charms instead. I left some clothing there by accident when we left and the staff were more than happy to arrange or it to be sent to me. The one quibble was noise. It was quiet when we were there, I'd estimate much less than half-full. However our cottage adjoined another occupied cottage, and when the occupants came in we could hear everything and worse, could feel the vibrations of their footsteps. This wasn't a big issue though, and we would happily recommend Riverpointe.

Room Tip: Try to get a cottage that doesn't have an occupied cottage adjoined.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barcelumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.5 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
2.9 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#8 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Property: RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. Minimum age required at check-in is 21. Please note that there is a daily resort fee of USD 11.00, plus tax. This fee will include Internet and parking. We’re always hard at work to improve your vacation experience. That’s why from 5/11/2015 to 5/28/2015, RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort is undergoing some renovations. Specifically, the exteriors of all the chalets. We understand that renovations are sometimes an inconvenience. You may notice some construction noise, and certain areas of the resort may be closed. However, the resort will still be open, and there’s still plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing