We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Interesting timeshare resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting timeshare resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I too was a little skeptical over staying in a "trailer" but was pleasantly surprised how nice it was. Well appointed and everything worked great. The only minor nits I have is the bed size (we had a queen) and the proximity of the other trailers. Ours shared a deck with the one next to us which was only 10 feet or so away. We didn't have any issues with our neighbors but it would be nice to have a little more space around you. The bathroom has a pocket door and was a bit squeeky and a mite stiff to slide. The staff was very efficient, friendly, and helpful. We were using this place as a base for wine country exploring so we didn't use any of the amenities in the main building. The only other complaints we had was probably something that only happens occasionally. They were moving some of the trailers that were positioned near the river to an off-site storage area so we were hearing lots of noise associated with that. Also, the trees were shedding their leaves and they had the leaf blowers going full blast in the morning.

Room Tip: Stay as far from the road and as close to the river if you have a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cudamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    150
    48
    26
    16
See reviews for
94
199
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Spent another beautiful weekend at River Pointe in Napa. I was part of an annual girls wine weekend with three other women. We had two one-bedroom units that were beautiful, clean, bright and comfy. The beds are amazing and almost indescribable - with fluffy comforters and "cuddle blankets" it's like sleeping on a cloud. Staff is friendly and ever available should you need them. The resorts promotes green as much as possible which I really like! The grounds are immaculate, and set along the river, beautiful place. The resort manager, James, is friendly, charming and always ready to chat with guests or address any concerns. This was my eighth stay this year and I will continue to return again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ltodd255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in a one-bedroom unit and found it very clean and comfortable although they are small. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is not a fancy resort but met our needs. The activity director, Marilyn, is a gem and made all of us feel right at home. They had several complimentary wine tastings which were there offered by some of the local wineries -- a nice touch, esp for us first time visitors. They also offered a Monday morning breakfast where we learned all about the resort and optional tours available. We opted for both the all-day San Francisco tour (wonderful!) and the Napa Valley Balloon ride (the highlight of our visit). Their spa was especially enjoyable after a long day of visiting wineries. If you're looking for the Ritz this is not it but if you need a reasonably priced place to stay this is it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susiem0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent two nights at the Riverpointe Suites in October. It's not the most centrally-located spot in Napa, but it's only a 15-minute stroll to town, and 10 minutes to Oxbow market. Staff at reception were friendly and efficient, and the number of facilities on offer to guests was good. Our one-bed room was great, very comfortable and well-appointed. It was small, but fine for a couple, even with two big suitcases. There were good books and other literature on local sights - restaurants, bars, wine estates etc. We would have availed of their bike rental service, but the weather wasn't great that day so we sampled Napa's indoor charms instead. I left some clothing there by accident when we left and the staff were more than happy to arrange or it to be sent to me. The one quibble was noise. It was quiet when we were there, I'd estimate much less than half-full. However our cottage adjoined another occupied cottage, and when the occupants came in we could hear everything and worse, could feel the vibrations of their footsteps. This wasn't a big issue though, and we would happily recommend Riverpointe.

Room Tip: Try to get a cottage that doesn't have an occupied cottage adjoined.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barcelumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My girlfriend and I recently traveled to Napa and we were very pleased with this quaint little resort. Many of the other hotels and resorts in the area were very overpriced and the reality of being in Napa is that you hardly spend any time in your room, so why spend a fortune on it!

We had a studio unit, it was small but everything that we needed. It was very clean and the fact that you can park right outside the door to unit is a huge plus. Having a refrigerator and sink in the room was also a huge plus and something you wouldn't get in an ordinary hotel room. The people at the front desk were very nice and a setting up at late check-in (past 11PM) was not an issue.

All in all, a great little place to stay at an affordable price. Save money on logging and spend more on wine is the way we looked at it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were treated to a night in a studio unit mid-October by out of town friends so we could spend time together. Their one bedroom unit was quite nice. We did not go into the studio next door until close to midnight. No hot water?? Thought we'd shower in the am. Once again, NO HOT WATER. Quarters are tight. My husband must have banged his head on the oversized hanging lamp each time he passed. To be fair were did not contact the front desk that night or the next morning. Since we were only staying one night and did not want to embarrass our friends we said nothing at the time. After thinking things over I called this morning. No one answered until close to 9 am and I could not leave a message earlier. If you go, opt for a one bedroom unit or stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Get a one bedroom. The resort always seems to have an event of some kind going on and our friends e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I really wish that you have reported the issue with the hot heater we have a fantastic maintenance staff, that would have worked on resolving the issue in a timely manner. We assure you that this is not the normal experience our guests encounter while staying with us. We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. We enjoy all our guests and want to ensure that everyone leaves us with happy memories, so we hope you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

RiverPointe Napa is a very unique timeshare property. The resort consists of "Wine Cottages" which, if you have read other reviews, are actually Park Model Mobile Homes. This isn't a five star resort nor do they pretend to be. I knew this going in and I was very happy with the accomodations. I had a group of eight people from three generations travelling with me to wine country. I exchanged some timeshare credits and was able to get four, one room units for our stay. RiverPointe gave us exactly what we needed...a home base while touring the area. It is very convenient to much of Napa, including Downtown Napa, The Oxbow Market, the Farmer's Market, Rt 29 and Silverado Trail. The resort itself has a swimming pool as well as hot tubs. They offer wine tastings and other activities. The staff that we encountered was helpful and friendly. There are gas grills placed throughout the resort. We bought some beautiful ribeye steaks and some incredible, fresh produce at the Farmer's Market. We sat on one of our decks, drank some wonderful Mondavi while enjoying a great steak dinner. If you want the Ritz, go stay in San Francisco. If you want a comfortable, cozy place to use as base while you visit the local attractions, I recommend RiverPointe Napa.

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage with a private deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captain_keo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and pitures on Trip Advisor of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful vacation with. We are committed to providing outstanding customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.5 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#22 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Property: RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. Minimum age required at check-in is 21. Please note that there is a daily resort fee of USD 11.00, plus tax. This fee will include Internet and parking. We’re always hard at work to improve your vacation experience. That’s why from 5/11/2015 to 5/28/2015, RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort is undergoing some renovations. Specifically, the exteriors of all the chalets. We understand that renovations are sometimes an inconvenience. You may notice some construction noise, and certain areas of the resort may be closed. However, the resort will still be open, and there’s still plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing