We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

If you have time to hang out at the hotel, this is the resort to do it in. We wish we had more time to participate in the events and enjoy the pool and spa and visit all the restaurants. The pool is beautiful and the hotel is away from the busy part of Napa. It was a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this hotel/resort. They have their own tasting room on the property in a cave with the spa, so you get a bottle of their wine with your stay. The room is beautiful, but you want a room with a lanai so you can enjoy the weather. The food in Sienna was delicious - both breakfast and lunch. They even have a 3-lane bowling alley on the property and a nice bar next to the bowling alley. The magnified mirror attached to the wall was a very nice addition to the room. I loved the shower. The concierge desk is helpful for dinner reservations, etc. but they are there to sell their vacation properties. Once we said "no" the third time, he stopped trying. Everything else was wonderful. This hotel thought of everything. There is an adult only pool and a kid friendly pool, so if you don't want to be bothered by noisy kids, you don't have to be.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony on the adult pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoaringDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear SoaringDuo- As a Senior Contributor on Trip Advisor. we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Your review willl certainly be appreciated by other travelers as it highlights many great things about our resort. I am pleased you enjoyed your time and will review your entire review with the team.


Thank you,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    507
    266
    96
    75
See reviews for
250
747
23
424
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Although here on a business trip, found the resort welcoming, clean, friendly and more than expected helpfulness on check in. Room were comfortable, nice showers. Any staff on property were more than helpful with any questions.
Food was outstanding at all functions, which says a lot about their dining experience if you'd be in one of their restaurants

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llvassoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear llvassoc- Thank you for your 5-star review and wonderful feedback. For our business travelers, we understand the importance of a seamless stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall experience.

Thank you for your review,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was a very beautiful Tuscan themed hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating.The complimentary bottle of wine with the room was splendid. Loved the wine walking trail that showed all the different types of grapes, how they are grown and what is special about each one of them. The pool is absolutely gorgeous. The views into the valley were nice. We went to to the bar and they had a fun Cuban Band playing. The room itself, was right out of a magazine. It was exactly like all of the pictures. They also provide lots of outdoor gathering areas with firepits in the evening.

Room Tip: Loved the courtyard view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifesabtthejourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear lifesabtthejourney- Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy the Trinitas Cellars Vineyard Tour & Tasting as well as the live music in Crush- among the other highlights you mentioned! Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Truly,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at The Meritage Resort and Spa while speaking at a conference.
Absolutely lovely property and very accommodating staff. The wine cellar on property is easy to reach and a wine tasting that was provided for our group was one of the most enjoyable ever.
Entertaining and educational.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Kathleen P- It is wonderful to read your review. As the Director of Sales and Marketing, it is pertinent that I hear feedback from our groups and conferences. I am truly pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and more importantly the wine tasting experience. It is our commitment to provide exceptional, tailored experiences for our guests visiting wine country. Your review will certainly be shared with everyone involved. I truly hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future- perhaps for a vacation! Again, thank you kindly for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Cheers,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend and were definitely impressed. We were automatically upgraded to a higher level room for a full vineyard view. Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the deluxe king which was plenty of room with a naively appointed bathroom. The hotel is tucked away just enough from the bustling highway but has easy access to the main roads that will take you to the surrounding areas (Napa downtown 10 min, Yountville 15-20 min). The vineyards out back are great for exploring and hiking. The Spa Terre cave is a blissful experience one should not miss! My only con was the breakfast buffet at Siena, the main restaurant, was subpar. So not inline with anything else at the resort. I'm pretty sure the eggs were powdered. But, I can't say they ruined our experience whatsoever!

Room Tip: Definitely request a 3rd floor room with a vineyard view. Much quieter as the lower rooms are often...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwestonx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear dwestonx3- It is a pleasure to hear your thoughts from your recent visit to The Meritage. I am pleased you and your husband enjoyed your stay. If we have the pleasure to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to alert our team of your dining concerns. I am confident that our food & beverage team wants all their guests to leave with a positive experience! Regardless, I have shared your review with the team. Again, thank you for all of your kind words and please come back and visit us again soon.

Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Verde, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We came to Meritage for a business meeting. We enjoyed the resort, but we've been to other resorts with more to do, better amenities and better value for the dollar.

We were mildly annoyed with our housekeeper on two separate occasions, but the front desk took care of both issues immediately and impressively.

If we were traveling for pleasure we would likely end up elsewhere, but this is a good resort.

Room Tip: Our room was a hike from the lobby, and Wi-Fi was not great as a result. However, we got plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Lew D.- Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent trip to Napa Valley. We are currently working to resolve the challenges with the wifi. Your experience is not indicative of our standards- and will certainly be resolved. Again, thank you for your review.

Truly,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Beautiful resort.

Our room wasn't ready so we played the most expensive game of bowling ever in their bowling alley. We had such a blast and the alley was just beautiful with great equipment and beautiful seating. With a couple drinks and a game for four for one hour set us back $100.

Our room was clean and beautiful and came with complimentary wine which was a waste on us as we're not big wine drinkers. Hey, isn't that weird? Here we are in Napa and we're just not "into" wine. Now what's THAT about?

We had a room with 2 queen beds and they were very comfortable. One part I disliked is I had to share a balcony with another room which is just freaking weird! Not many rooms were like this. There was no privacy there.

The pool was clean and my family had fun swimming. They have beautiful roses all over the property which were so fragrant.

Loved the coffee place where I got some fantastic chocolate. There was some soiree there at the hotel so we didn't get to eat dinner in the cave but in the evening we walked all over the premises and got to see the vineyards on the property so my husband could take photos.

If you look carefully, you'll find jack rabbits in the vineyards. These aren't cute bunnies....these things are as big as kangaroos. Probably from eating those grapes.

One thing I would suggest to management is that the wifi logged us off almost every hour...then we had to put this code in for access. Why do they make this so difficult? Are people borrowing their wifi that they have to make it so hard? This place is really in the middle of nowhere so they should just open it up.

We will definitely be back to take advantage of of all the things the hotel has to offer.

Room Tip: Get a room with a PRIVATE balcony...not one you have to share.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flgirlaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear flgirlaol- Thank you for your review. Your attention to detail and thoughtful feedback is appreciated. I apologize for your concern with regard to the wifi. Your experience is certainly not indicative of our standards and I will have the team address immediately. Again, thank you for your review. I hope you and your family had safe travels back to Florida!

Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,991 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
11.6 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meritage Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meritage Resort and Spa

Property: The Meritage Resort and Spa
Address: 875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Business Hotel in Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Meritage Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the rolling vineyards of California's Wine Country, The Meritage Resort and Spa illuminates with gracious hospitality, unrivaled amenities, culinary delights, and a wine and spa experience that you'll never forget. Here you can enjoy the best of Napa Valley without leaving the hotel grounds - wine tasting, award-winning cuisine, rejuvenating spa treatments, bowling, and luxurious accommodations over on 32 acres of stunning real estate. The Meritage Resort offers the perfect blend for the perfect stay. After the resort opened in 2006 and the Estate Cave opened in 2007, it expanded with a $40 million enhancement in Spring 2012, followed by a revitalization of the main resort in early 2014, to deliver guests the ultimate Four-Diamond Napa Valley resort experience. We Are Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Meritage Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Resort Napa
The Meritage Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing