We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Resort in Napa!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Meritage Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Resort in Napa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Meritage Resort and Spa. What a great setting and comfy yet elegant rooms. Our room overlooked the vineyards and the cave entrance.

We enjoyed the wine and food as well. Do try the spa for sure! You can also enjoy some bowling at the bowling alley on-site.

Great spot to relax after a day at the wineries!

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the vineyards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peppygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Peppygal- As a Trip Advisor "Top Contributor", I sincerely appreciate your 5-star review. I thank you taking the time to share your thoughts, photos and overall feedback on our property. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to relax. I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    475
    244
    82
    67
See reviews for
218
669
22
388
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Koh Yao Yai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Wonderful 4 star hotel, with excellent facilities and very helpful staff. Rooms are well appointed, clean and user-friendly. Located within 10 minutes of the middle of Napa. Try the Siena restaurant for a great meal.

Room Tip: Great fitness facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhuketDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear PhuketDavid- It certainly seems like you enjoyed your overall stay at The Meritage! I am so pleased. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort and sharing your feedback.

Cheers,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

The Meritage Resort and Spa is very comfortable. Great place to wind down after day activities, played some pool in the bar area, others were bowling. Appetizers were very good and the wine of course. The staff was very helpful and a pleasure. I will definitely stay here again. They also have a free shuttle into town and pick up service. Great when you have had a few glasses of wine.

Room Tip: Our room faced the vineyard with a balcony. Enjoyed a glass of wine before turning in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelle1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear rachelle1006- Thank you for visiting us from Southern California! I appreciate your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased you were able to wind down and retreat to Crush Ultra Lounge for a game of pool. I hope you have a chance to visit us again in the near future.

Thank you again,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stay at the Meritage every few months for business and sometimes I bring my two children (in their 20s) with me to make it a family vacation. This hotel is fantastic! The lobby and rooms are beautiful and luxurious. The Siena Restaurant is great - the Sunday buffet is very huge and has everything we could want, with incredibly attentive service. The pool area has a view of a hillside vineyard that is part of the hotel - we really feel like we're in the heart of Wine Country. The location is the most convenient in Napa - it's accessible to the wineries and sights further up Napa Valley, but it's on the south end of Napa, making for a quick trip to the San Francisco airport without getting bogged down in Napa Valley traffic. We always look forward to our visits to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear David D.- Thank you for your continued support and staying with us for your business trips. I am pleased you bring your two children- what a treat for all of you to spend some time quality time together! I appreciate all of your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We (group of 27) stayed here for 50th surprise party in March 2014. The hotel is immaculate and the staff were great. Recommend going over to Crush Bar one night and go bowling... lots of fun. The onsite winery and tastings is a nice perk and the spa is also a great amenity. Would recommend that they make a larger fitness center. Concierge was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. Sharon Trieste was awesome; she helped arrange transportiona from Fisherman's Whart to Sasaulito to Meritage and wine tasting tours. Everyone enjoyed their time at the Meritage. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Brian G- Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate your 5-star review. Your group was a pleasure to have stay with us for the 50th surprise party! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased you had a good time and enjoyed the overall experience. I will certainly share your kind words with Sharon! I am pleased you had a chance to venture out and experience Fisherman's Wharf, Sausalito and wine tasting as well!

Cheers,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived for a conference and the place is outstanding. I was a little bit worried after reading the reviews but the place exceeds expectations. I was worried about the construction but it appears to be finished. My room #200 appears brand new and I can even smell the fresh paint. I appreciate the renovation. The pool is large for a hotel and it is immaculate. Strongly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MrJones52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear MrJones52- Welcome to The Meritage Resort! I appreciate you taking the time to review our resort. Rest assured, we strive and aim to provide the most comfortable experience during your time with us. I am pleased you are enjoying the renovations. May your time at the conference be a great one! Thank you again.

Warm regards,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Came up to Napa to celebrate our anniversary and stayed at this hotel. Upon entering, we were greeted by the friendly staff. Resort is huge! With a couple of restaurants/bars on site, makes it more convenient for those that don't have a car, although I heard there was a shuttle to take you downtown. Decided to check in on yelp and get a free wine opener as well. Our room was spectacular and in a wing that separated it from the main downstairs area, so you can't hear all the wino's making noises, as they consume more alcohol. King bed was comfortable, and bathrooms were big and new. We enjoyed the plush white robes that hung in the closet. This weekend was busy with a women winemaker event but the resort was big enough that you didn't notice there were lots of people enjoying themselves. Went to the tasting room, and enjoyed a sampling. Bordeaux 07' was our fav at $50 per bottle. We also walked around the vineyard. I've read the reviews about this place being behind a business park, but so what? Didn't make a difference to me! Rather have it here instead of that ugly, smelly, canal thing that's in DT. After our dinner, the hub dropped me off at the front before going to find parking (feet were killing me in heels), valet ran up to open the door for me. Now that's what I call service! The grounds were well maintained and the pool area next to the tasting room was for adults, which is great! I definitely agree that there are some places where children don't need to be. There were a group of loud women from NJ having a grand ol time getting their drunk on around the pool. It just reminded me of RHONJ. Luckily there wasn't any broken wine glasses! Haha.
Would definitely return.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jollygirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations M, Director of Sales at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Jollygirl2013- It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you kindly for all of your feedback. It is important to take those "mini trips" and I appreciate you choosing to spend it at The Meritage. I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you,

Sheri Thomas
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
11.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meritage Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meritage Resort and Spa

Property: The Meritage Resort and Spa
Address: 875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Business Hotel in Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Meritage Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the rolling vineyards of California's Wine Country, The Meritage Resort and Spa illuminates with gracious hospitality, unrivaled amenities, culinary delights, and a wine and spa experience that you'll never forget. Here you can enjoy the best of Napa Valley without leaving the hotel grounds - wine tasting, award-winning cuisine, rejuvenating spa treatments, bowling, and luxurious accommodations over on 32 acres of stunning real estate. The Meritage Resort offers the perfect blend for the perfect stay. After the resort opened in 2006 and the Estate Cave opened in 2007, it expanded with a $40 million enhancement in Spring 2012, followed by a revitalization of the main resort in early 2014, to deliver guests the ultimate Four-Diamond Napa Valley resort experience. We Are Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Meritage Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Resort Napa
The Meritage Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing