We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$265
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Verasa Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$318
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Andaz Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$289
$259
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$279
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$223
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
$254
$230
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$744
$650
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,095)
Filter reviews
2,095 results
Traveler rating
1,054
554
292
108
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
554
292
108
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleycrush loungesiena restaurantwine cavetasting roomwine tastingindustrial areadowntown napafree shuttlebusiness conferenceconcierge deskadult poolwine countryshuttle servicegirls weekendbeautiful propertyfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,376 - 1,381 of 2,095 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We just arrived from Oz on a month long trip. This was a great start to our holiday. A lovely resort with good food and really good service. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We've really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissHooley_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

We're so happy to have been able to host the introductory leg of your extended vacation, and it's a pleasure to have been able to lend our unrivaled hospitality to your visit. We'd love to see more of you down the road, and we encourage you to reach out with any of your future destination needs. Many thanks again for being our guest, and all our best for the remainder of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My gfs stayed the night this past weekend and a couple of us have stayed at the resort in the past. I must say the resort has definitely grown and it's great that there are so many activities on site. The decor, rooms and grounds are beautiful. I was bummed I did not have enough time to enjoy the Spa Terra this time around as I had an amazing experience previously. The staff at the resort are all very helpful and accommodating.

The only issue I had with this stay was our in-room dining experience. We placed our order on our door Sat night to have breakfast delivered Sun morning. I called in the morning to check if we could have our order earlier and they said they would try but were quite booked. No problem at all, I completely understand.
Marie called to confirm our order which I appreciated as I must have ordered while hungry as I checked off a few too many boxes on the order form :) This is where the experience went downhill. Marie confirmed that there were 4 people in the room for the order. When our order arrived, there only 2 place settings, no salt/pepper and no coffee spoons. I called to have those items delivered. Then we noticed our order was wrong (no scrambled eggs as we requested) and our eggs were overcooked, not "over easy" as we had ordered. I also requested 4 glasses of water, those were not included in the order.

I understand mistakes can happen but come on... The order was confirmed 45 minutes before it was delivered. As this all happened right before we checked out, I was very disappointed leaving the resort.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 771thuyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

While we're happy to have you as our regular and loyal guest, we're sorry to hear that the parting impression of your last visit was a dampening one. Clearly, there were miscommunications here, and we're extremely sorry to hear that this lent frustration to your morning. We will certainly pass the feedback along, and we encourage you to reach out to our team with any lingering concerns you might have. It would be a pleasure to hear from you, and we hope very much for the opportunity to host you again and to showcase the attentiveness you've come to expect of us in your past visits. Many thanks again for your time and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had a great time at the spa. The rooms are very nice. We loved dancing at the Ultra Crush. The Sienna restaurant was good. Customer service was excellent. We did the 50 minute couples massage and it was great. The Serenity lounge was super relaxing. The bathrobe gifts were a very nice touch.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the surrounding vineyards. The rooms are very quiet. We stayed in building 4 which also had the fitness center, Ultra Crush and Blend Cafe.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

It's such a pleasure to be able to share our site and services for such special occasions, and happy anniversary to the both of you! We're glad to hear that our relaxing and playful offerings made for a memorable experience, and we encourage you to reach out to our team again the next time you're looking for a perfect escape. It would be a pleasure to host you and to introduce you to even more of the offerings of our property and region. Thanks again for your time and lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I really enjoy my stay at The Meritage Resort and Spa in Napa. The rooms are big and comfortable, very good toiletries and clean bathrooms, helpful and pleasant staff, good breakfast. The property is really well maintained. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We're happy to have been able to host your Napa experience, and we thank you for taking the time to share such kind feedback of our services. It's an absolute pleasure to be able to provide you with such inviting and comfortable amenities, and we hope that you'll reach out to our team the next time you're in the region. We'd love to share even more of our site, region, and hospitality with you; thanks again for your thoughtful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at the Meritage as a little getaway, a bit of a break from holiday madness and kid activities. Place is located just North of Vallejo, so technically just on the edge of Napa and the wine country. The resort itself is really nice, well manicured, clean, with bright colors and very pleasant staff.

There is nothing there you can walk to, but they have a shuttle that took us to downtown Napa. But even if we decided to stay on premisses there was plenty to do. They have a cool sports-like bar with a pool table and a bowling alley! Great for kids. Property is has a number of outdoor fireplaces with seats around them.

We really had only 2 issues. The clock on our room was 45 minutes fast which made us early for our shuttle. The very same clock woke us up at 5:30am with a loud alarm. I had to fumble in the dark to try and figure out how to turn it off. Room doors don't have a spring mechanisms to they slam every time someone enters or leaves the room. Huge annoyance when you're trying to sleep in.

Pros:
- Clean
- Comfortable
- Well reviewed restaurant
- Couple of bars on premises
- Pool table and bowling alley on premises (great for kids)
- Great staff

Cons:
- Slamming doors
- Maids should make sure clocks are set right and that alarms are turned off.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK652004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Many thanks for being our guest and for taking the opportunity to share such thoughtful insights of your experience. It's always a pleasure to be able to share our on-site and shuttle services to help you enjoy all the great things that our region and property have to offer, and we're glad to hear that these lent to your memorable visit. We appreciate your feedback regarding clocks as well, and we will certainly pass this, as well as your maintenance concerns, along to ensure the uninterrupted and relaxing experience we strive to afford to each of our guests. We'd love to host you again soon, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you're in the region. Many thanks again for your time and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews