We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$274
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$359
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$685
$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$288
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,074)
Filter reviews
2,074 results
Traveler rating
1,039
553
288
108
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
553
288
108
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleycrush loungesiena restaurantwine cavetasting roomwine tastingindustrial areadowntown napafree shuttlebusiness conferenceconcierge deskadult poolwine countryshuttle servicegirls weekendbeautiful propertyfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,529 - 1,534 of 2,074 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Attended a conference... and extended through the weekend at Meritage. The facility it quite pleasant, but the distinguishing feature is the friendliness of the staff. Everyone we encountered, from the front desk to passing staff had an enthusiastic welcome. I would gladly stay again!

The pool could use a few more lounge chairs, though, as the place was packed. Guests were reserving chairs, and if you did not grab yours early in the day you were out of luck.

Room Tip: We overlooked the adult pool, but that proved not to be a problem at all.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rustymautner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for an outstanding review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if the pool set up was not to your liking. We will certainly look into this issue. We hope that you'll join us for a game of bowling at the Crush Ultra Lounge. We look forward to your return, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A quiet getaway for Mother's Day weekend in Napa. Who knew we would be joined by thousands of music fans for the 1st "Bottle Rock"? That said, the hotel could not have handled it any more brilliantly than they did under the circumstances. Traffic coordination; shuttles for hotel guests to avoid traffic congestion in Napa; the staff never appeared stressed or overworked - everyone was kind, pleasant and helpful. I'd like to make a special thank you to Justin in valet services who always welcomed us back with a smile and helped us with anything we asked. If you are concerned about being so far south, don't be. It's easy access to Hwy 29 and you can be in the valley in about 20 minutes. And did I mention the bowling alley? Too much fun!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel, maybe just not on Bottle Rock weekend.

Room Tip: Building 4 has many of the amenities (gym, coffee bar, bowling alley / lounge right downstairs)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for a great review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate your comments and feedback. Justin will certainly be recognized for creating a lasting impression on you. We hope that you'll join us at the Siena Restaurant the next time you visit. We look forward to your return, and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Meritage was a very nice resort. The staff was generally helpful, however, after describing some of the area restaurants and wineries the concierge invited us to a time share presentation. When we declined she became quite rude and dismissed us quickly. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and it was very spacious and well appointed, however the walls were very thin and we could easily hear the television in the room next door. We had dinner at the Siena Restaurant, the food was quite good for the price and the staff was very helpful. All in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalgaryCanuck23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for a great review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely apologize for any rudeness you may have received, and we can assure you we will address this situation. We hope that you'l give us another chance to make up for your previous experience. Please join us for a game of bowling in the Crush Ultra Lounge! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay recently as we celebrated a wedding with family and friends. Room was very large bathroom great and chilled wine in the frig was a nice touch! Wedding in the wine cave was fabulous. Will return again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassy5044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for a fantastic review! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you'll join us for a visit to the Spa Terra or our Trinitas Wine Cellars. We look forward to your return, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our wine tour guide called the hotel to cancel and they didnt bother to convey the message. That and it's ensuing absurdity cut into our day. Very poor experience. That disappointment aside, it is a lovely property. If only they had better service. What's even worse is the manager who received the message and said "well they didn't tell me your name, what would you expect me to do?" What I'd expect is what another employee did for another guest and get off your butt and walk through the lobby and say "is anyone waiting for x tours?" Totally unacceptable!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveZJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Please contact the Hotel Manager so we may continue to discover more about the challenges you faced. We hope that you'll give us another chance to show you our world-class guest service, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews