We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We loved everything about it. The vineyard in the resort, the restaurants, the pool, the outside fire areas, Spa is the best. So romantic. It started out rocky....with us not reviewing our booking close enough and missing 2 days on both sides of our vacations accommodations. When we checked in we realized we were missing the last night at Meritage and the last night in San Fran. We frantically called our Timeshare company to resolve it. They were of NO help and told us there was nothing anywhere in the area of Napa or SanFran, leaving us no options. We didn't know what to do so went and talked to the resort front desk Manager and he was GREAT! What a life saver. He saved our vacation. He not only got us a room at the Mertage but he called and had our timeshare company do the point transfer. He then called San Fran and did the same for the hotel there. Wow - what a guy!!!! Now that is customer service. We are going back and recommending to all. We loved everything about it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Shell Vacation club part (Vino Bella) but talked to people in other part and they l...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeAnna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for an outstanding review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to let our team know what an impression they made on you! We appreciate the time you took to provide your comments and feedback. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,947)
There are newer reviews for The Meritage Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,439 - 1,445 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was our first visit to Vino Bello and it has been wonderful on this first day. Our server, Jack, at Siena had tremendous energy and made us feel so welcome. He suggested the soup of day, a Thai curry soup which was great. The basil chicken pizza and bolognese pasta were delicious. We appreciated having the opportunity to meet Jack because he just made you feel like one of the family...like it was his home you had just come in to. The hostess and bus staff were superb also. Make sure to stop by if you're in town. Mahalo Jack!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for a terrific review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Jack will certainly be recognized for his efforts in assisting you. We hope that you'll join us again next time for some bowling in the Crush Ultra Lounge. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful extended weekend here with family. The rooms were large and quiet; the beds were so comfortable. We had great views of the pool and the vineyard. It was perfectly located so we were able to visit Sonoma Valley one day and the vineyards of Napa the other. Blend Cafe had a perfect selection of morning food to start out the day. There was wonderful outdoor space where our family could gather and relax. We so enjoyed the bottle of wine in our room upon our arrival. It was a perfect way to start our Wine Country stay. Trinitas Cellars right on premise was just topping on the cake. Hope to be back for another visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for an outstanding review! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide your comments and feedback. It sounds like you really took advantage of some of our amenities such as the Trinitas Cellars tasting room. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to you return to the Meritage Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We bought a two night stay to the Meritage through a school charity fundraising event so thank you to the owners for their generosity! The furnishings in the room were really nice, it definitely made you feel like you were in for a treat when you checked in. The only thing that I'd change is that the location is in an industrial park which isn't what I expected - but other than that everything was really warm and inviting. The coffee shop "The Bean" had great breakfast and the staff was very nice throughout the property. The concierge was very friendly and helpful in arranging reservations for us in Napa and made some great suggestions for our day visiting the wineries nearby!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank govicariously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for a great review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We understand our location is somewhat different from other resorts, and we apologize if this was any inconvenience to you. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Overall, the Meritage was a great place to stay. The rooms were nice with beautiful views of the vineyard. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Our servers in the Sienna Restaurant were good, most especially Elizabeth and Latasha. They were not only friendly, but very helpful with an issue we had. They never stopped smiling. The only issue we had was coming back to our room, and the maid had re-arranged all our things in the bathroom and had folded some clothes I left on the chair and put them in dresser drawers, not sure I liked her doing that and knowing she was in our drawers where we could have had personal things. The pools are also nice and relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a vineyard view!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Elizabeth and Latasha will certainly be recognized for their efforts in assisting you. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return to the Meritage Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Prompt, excellent service, very pleasant. I had badly sprained my ankle that day and wasn't able to go to dinner as planned. My movement was extremely limited and Manny made sure that I was comfortable and where I could easily eat while keeping my ankle evelvated.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for a terrific review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Manny will surely be recognized for his efforts in assisting you. We hope that your ankle heals quickly. Please join us again soon, we would love to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Called in room service for dinner last night and received a great service from Manny (room service). Very friendly and timely services. Food is great! Order pizza for kids and fish for us. Very yummy!
On second day of our stay, our kitchen fauset broke. But not to worry, within 5 minutes of call, Robert from Maintence dept. came to rescue. Again, very professional and friendly services from this resort.
Overall, our stay is comfortable and great at the Meritage Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fujui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for a terrific review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Manny is certainly an asset to our hotel, and he will surely be recognized for his efforts in assisting you. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
11.6 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meritage Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meritage Resort and Spa

Address: 875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Business Hotel in Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $272 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Meritage Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the rolling vineyards of California's Wine Country, The Meritage Resort and Spa illuminates with gracious hospitality, unrivaled amenities, culinary delights, and a wine and spa experience that you'll never forget. Here you can enjoy the best of Napa Valley without leaving the hotel grounds - wine tasting, award-winning cuisine, rejuvenating spa treatments, bowling, and luxurious accommodations over on 32 acres of stunning real estate. The Meritage Resort offers the perfect blend for the perfect stay. After the resort opened in 2006 and the Estate Cave opened in 2007, it expanded with a $40 million enhancement in Spring 2012, followed by a revitalization of the main resort in early 2014, to deliver guests the ultimate Four-Diamond Napa Valley resort experience. We Are Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Meritage Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Resort Napa
The Meritage Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing