We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Overall, the Meritage was a great place to stay. The rooms were nice with beautiful views of the vineyard. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Our servers in the Sienna Restaurant were good, most especially Elizabeth and Latasha. They were not only friendly, but very helpful with an issue we had. They never stopped smiling. The only issue we had was coming back to our room, and the maid had re-arranged all our things in the bathroom and had folded some clothes I left on the chair and put them in dresser drawers, not sure I liked her doing that and knowing she was in our drawers where we could have had personal things. The pools are also nice and relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a vineyard view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Elizabeth and Latasha will certainly be recognized for their efforts in assisting you. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return to the Meritage Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,510 - 1,516 of 2,014 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Prompt, excellent service, very pleasant. I had badly sprained my ankle that day and wasn't able to go to dinner as planned. My movement was extremely limited and Manny made sure that I was comfortable and where I could easily eat while keeping my ankle evelvated.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for a terrific review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Manny will surely be recognized for his efforts in assisting you. We hope that your ankle heals quickly. Please join us again soon, we would love to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Called in room service for dinner last night and received a great service from Manny (room service). Very friendly and timely services. Food is great! Order pizza for kids and fish for us. Very yummy!
On second day of our stay, our kitchen fauset broke. But not to worry, within 5 minutes of call, Robert from Maintence dept. came to rescue. Again, very professional and friendly services from this resort.
Overall, our stay is comfortable and great at the Meritage Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fujui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for a terrific review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Manny is certainly an asset to our hotel, and he will surely be recognized for his efforts in assisting you. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife & I really enjoyed our romantic weekend at this luxury hotel on the south side of Napa. Close to the Napa Valley this hotel has its own underground wine tasting room.
A sports bar and a quieter lobby bar for your enjoyment plus a gourmet restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for a fantastic review! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you'll join us again to try out some of our amenities such as the Spa Terra or the Trinitas Cellars tasting room. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I visited the spa with two friends. It was really over the top! Having a spa inside a wine cave while sipping bubbly and wine was an experience I won't forget. I didn't stay at the hotel but the employees in the Spa were great. Wonderful customer service!

Emily
West Richland, WA

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for an excellent review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and time at the Spa Terra. Our Trinitas Cellars and tastings are certainly a highlight at our resort. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay in Napa if you want some weekend entertainment and activities. It has an sports type lounge with bowling, a shuffle board and pool table; plus dancing and a dj on the weekends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch89052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide your comments and feedback. It sounds like the Crush Ultra Lounge was where you found your fun! We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the Meritage Resort and Spa and couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was very attentive - even to the point of sending roses when they heard that reason for our stay was to visit my father in the hospital. Our room was large and very comfortable and the small cafe on premise was absolutely delicious - the food in California is beyond compare.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ridge3213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for an amazing review! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay. Our team is certainly the heart and soul of our resort. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
3.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,097 reviews
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meritage Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meritage Resort and Spa

Address: 875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Business Hotel in Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $237 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Meritage Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the rolling vineyards of California's Wine Country, The Meritage Resort and Spa illuminates with gracious hospitality, unrivaled amenities, culinary delights, and a wine and spa experience that you'll never forget. Here you can enjoy the best of Napa Valley without leaving the hotel grounds - wine tasting, award-winning cuisine, rejuvenating spa treatments, bowling, and luxurious accommodations over on 32 acres of stunning real estate. The Meritage Resort offers the perfect blend for the perfect stay. After the resort opened in 2006 and the Estate Cave opened in 2007, it expanded with a $40 million enhancement in Spring 2012, followed by a revitalization of the main resort in early 2014, to deliver guests the ultimate Four-Diamond Napa Valley resort experience. We Are Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Meritage Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Resort Napa
The Meritage Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing