We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful property and great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful property and great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay in Napa if you want some weekend entertainment and activities. It has an sports type lounge with bowling, a shuffle board and pool table; plus dancing and a dj on the weekends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch89052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide your comments and feedback. It sounds like the Crush Ultra Lounge was where you found your fun! We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    490
    248
    85
    68
See reviews for
228
710
22
406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the Meritage Resort and Spa and couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was very attentive - even to the point of sending roses when they heard that reason for our stay was to visit my father in the hospital. Our room was large and very comfortable and the small cafe on premise was absolutely delicious - the food in California is beyond compare.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridge3213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for an amazing review! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay. Our team is certainly the heart and soul of our resort. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Spa at Meritage is wonderful! Been to many spas over the years and this one really tops them. The space is gorgeous, the service excellent, wonderful therapists, and access to the wonderful pools and hot tubs. This is a great day or weekend getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qdebra7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for a terrific review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you really appreciated the Spa Terra and all it has to offer. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying 2 nights for a girls trip after a business trip in San Fran. The resort is beautiful and relaxing. We stayed in the new section with comfortable beds and had a bottle of wine in the frig when we arrived! We started our stay at the Spa for massages. The Spa is so beautiful and serene. Great way to begin our stay! The resort is located just south of the town of Napa and only a few minute drive away from the wineries. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast at the restaurant on site. The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. We will be returning to this resort for our next Napa trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visiting5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for an outstanding review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide your comments and feedback. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return to the Meritage Resort & Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Went on a "Girls" trip this past weekend and stayed at the Meritage Resort. We were very happy with the accomodations. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and the service at the resort was top notch. Our package included breakfast each morning, which we had delivered to our room. The food was very good. We ate at both the Siena Restaurant and Crush, and both meals were also very good. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and eager to please. Will definitely be interested in staying there again our next trip to Napa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear that you and your girl friends enjoyed your stays. We look forward to serving you again, and hope that you'll visit our personal vineyard on the property for a stroll or some tasting. We look forward to your return, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed with 3 ladies at the Meritage just last weekend for a girls trip to Napa. The accomodations were outstanding. Beautiful rooms and amenities, including a bottle of Chardonnay in the fridge!! :)...The grounds were immaculate, the Trinitas Wine Cave amazing, as are the wines, and the food delicious. Note-We filled out the card for breakfast to be delivered on the door, and next morning, it was delivered HOT and RIGHT ON TIME!!! Not to mention the breakfast was outstanding. The lounge was a blast, and we finished the night bowling and drinking Trinitas Chard! Where else can you do that!!!! one word-PERFECT!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for an amazing review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as well! We hope that you'll join us again soon, for a bite in the Sienna restaurant. Please come back soon, we would love to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you want to be right downtown Napa, this is not IN the town but is a close drive.

The hotel has nice pools and the room was clean and had a tiny kitchen which was great.

Front desk staff are VERY professional and clearly have had excellent training. Charm (?) was so notably excellent at her job, very rare these days.

The meal we had was excellent but the wait staff was obviously absent of wine knowledge and couldn't recommend an even consumable wine with our dinner. But, very pleasant.

The spa is worth every cent, it is an experience in it's own and the best facility I have been to. Having a "quiet" room should be more common. Staff was great, treatments were great quality and the wine and cheese plate was nice. This is an easy, and enjoyable, 3 + hour activity.

I would stay here again, if I didn't stay here I would be coming to the spa again at least.

Room Tip: We stayed in the time share section, its the kiddy pool side but it was cold so there was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferAnneMakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for a terrific review! We are beyond pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide your comments and feedback. We hope that you'll continue to choose us as your home-away-from-home during your visits to Napa. Please join us again soon, we would love to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
11.8 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meritage Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meritage Resort and Spa

Property: The Meritage Resort and Spa
Address: 875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Business Hotel in Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Meritage Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the rolling vineyards of California's Wine Country, The Meritage Resort and Spa illuminates with gracious hospitality, unrivaled amenities, culinary delights, and a wine and spa experience that you'll never forget. Here you can enjoy the best of Napa Valley without leaving the hotel grounds - wine tasting, award-winning cuisine, rejuvenating spa treatments, bowling, and luxurious accommodations over on 32 acres of stunning real estate. The Meritage Resort offers the perfect blend for the perfect stay. After the resort opened in 2006 and the Estate Cave opened in 2007, it expanded with a $40 million enhancement in Spring 2012, followed by a revitalization of the main resort in early 2014, to deliver guests the ultimate Four-Diamond Napa Valley resort experience. We Are Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Meritage Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Resort Napa
The Meritage Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing