We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Meritage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Meritage is a great place to stay. My wife and I were here for a meeting and enjoyed the spacious room and excellent service. We got the room at a conference rate of $159 a night in January. We'd love to stay in the spring or summer when the grapevines are green. I want to pay a particular compliment to Kristin in their little coffee shop called Blend. She epitomized customer sfervice. I told her I was going to recommend her for a raise! So, if her manager is reading this, give her a raise!

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Phil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for a great review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you'll join us again for a bite in the Siena Restaurant, or a stroll through our very own vineyard. Please come back soon, we would love the opportunity to earn a full 5 stars from you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,947)
There are newer reviews for The Meritage Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,528 - 1,534 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed three days on Jan, ate a very good meal in the restaurant, visited the "cave", wine tasting room, and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

On Fri nite they had a wine tasting hosted Nu one of the local wineries, free food and wine, very good.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimhWindsor_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for a fantastic review! We are beyond thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and time at the Meritage Resort & Spa. We hope that you'll join us again for a relaxing retreat to Spa Terra, or a drink in the Crush Ultra Lounge. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Manny, in room service, was professional and polite. Before entering the room he introduced himself and requested to enter. He did a fine job introducing himself and presenting the food. The food was warm and delicious

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Mreintjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for a fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Manny will surely be recognized for his efforts in making you feel at home. We look forward to your return, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The resort and facilities are lovely as well as the Spa. The bar, Crush, is a chill venue w bowling lanes and tasty appetizers. Our server Jack was pretty awesome - attentive and charming. Even if he didn't have a Snuggie for us....

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Icesin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for a fantastic review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and time in the Crush Ultra Lounge. We hope that you'll join us again soon for a bite in the Siena Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The service was EXCELLENT and beyond standard!! I attended the Meritage for a conference and suffice it to say that the staff was excellent. Very generous and supportive with needs and inquiries. The managemen, however, did a poor job relating needs to its staff and there were many issues.

To name a few of the staff: Mary in banquet services, Lauren at Crush, Missy at the front desk, Kevin at the concierge desk, Jake at the Sierra restaurant (VERY knowledgeable) and there was a bell hop that was absolutely fantastic that I can't remember.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitown8406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for your review! We apologize if we did not live up to your expectations. We would love to know more about the issues you faced so we may remedy them for future guests. Please join us again soon for a game of bowling at the Crush Ultra Lounge, or a massage at our Spa Terra. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here while on a business trip to the area.Never got to explore the facility really well but it does feature modern amenities to make anyone's trip comfortable. The front desk and the staff in general are very pleasant.
Though my schedule was tight, I manage to visit four vineyards since the Retort is well situated.

Room Tip: I was given a free upgrade of the room even though i did not request for it: I think it mainly had t...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for a terrific review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and that our team made you feel at home. We look forward to your return, and hope that you'll get to explore some of the world class amenities we offer such as the Spa Terra, or Trinitas Cellars. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My company holds annual meetings here and the place is wonderful. The service really stands out. I believe Amber was the name of the young lady who checked me in and she was very sweet and professional. Tonight, Manny in room service brought dinner and introduced himself and showed me everything I needed. They take care of you here and I always look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boochky78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for an excellent review! We are pleased to hear how much you and your company enjoy staying at the Meritage Resort & Spa. We hope that you'll continue to choose us for meetings, events and personal getaways! We look forward to your return, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,042 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
11.6 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meritage Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meritage Resort and Spa

Address: 875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Business Hotel in Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $266 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Meritage Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the rolling vineyards of California's Wine Country, The Meritage Resort and Spa illuminates with gracious hospitality, unrivaled amenities, culinary delights, and a wine and spa experience that you'll never forget. Here you can enjoy the best of Napa Valley without leaving the hotel grounds - wine tasting, award-winning cuisine, rejuvenating spa treatments, bowling, and luxurious accommodations over on 32 acres of stunning real estate. The Meritage Resort offers the perfect blend for the perfect stay. After the resort opened in 2006 and the Estate Cave opened in 2007, it expanded with a $40 million enhancement in Spring 2012, followed by a revitalization of the main resort in early 2014, to deliver guests the ultimate Four-Diamond Napa Valley resort experience. We Are Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Meritage Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Resort Napa
The Meritage Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing