We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FUN @ CRUSH ULTRA LOUNGE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Napa, California
1 review
“GREAT FUN @ CRUSH ULTRA LOUNGE!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I am a Napa native and have tried to keep up with all the new restaurants/establishments in our beautiful valley. Finally got a chance to check out CRUSH Ultra Lounge (Bowling alley & bar) at the Meritage Resort. Had a great date with my hubby bowling and enjoying a few drinks & appetizers. Our waiter, Jack C. was so friendly & accommodating it made the experience just that much more enjoyable! On a practical note; If possible try to go during happy hour, costs less & there's less of a crowd.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for a terrific review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time at the Crush Ultra Lounge and the Meritage Resort & Spa. We appreciate the time you took to provide your comments and feedback. Please join us again soon, and maybe stay for a night at the hotel. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    498
    258
    93
    70
See reviews for
238
729
22
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at this resort. It is a very clean, new, functional and lovely property our room was very nice and functional as well. That being said, the most important thing to me is excellent service and the Meritage gets 5 stars. We enjoyed our waiter, Jack Carpenter, at lunch so much that we skipped dinner at one of the fine local Napa restaurants and ate at Siena Restaurant in the hotel in Jack's section because he treated us so well at lunch. My daughter informed me that he was her favorite waiter ever. We also found the concierge staff (Creig and Cliff) were extremely refined, knowledgable and helpful. I found the spa to be first class and it was carved into a hill. Amazing steam room and a spectacular deep tissue massage from David. We came here to celebrate my birthday and the Meritage made the occasion very special.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms here are comparable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for an excellent review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. The team members you mentioned will surely be recognized for making such an impression on you! Our team is definitely the heart and soul of the Meritage Resort & Spa. We look forward to your return, and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, LA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We just returned from a week in Wine Country, spending the last 3 nights at The Meritage Resort and Spa. It is lovely! It's a little ride from downtown but worth it! The rooms are wonderful and the views beautiful! The common areas are awesome -- our group of four couples sat outside one night by the fire (in August!) and had drinks and hor doerves instead of dinner -- so much fun! Another evening was spent in the outdoor hot tub, again enjoying wine and snacks. The massages at the spa were OK and the hot tubs and eucaplytus steam room were very relaxing (unfortunately, the steam room in the men's locker room was broken while we were there so our husbands didn't get to enjoy that amenity). The food in the Siena Restaurant was "all right" -- the appetizers were much better than the entrees. We enjoyed bowling and the complimentary wine tasting. The breakfasts at The Blend were very good and the hot entrees were big enough to share.

Our only complaint was the bill, as people have previously mentioned. We had four rooms and there were big problems on all four bills -- over $200 overcharges on each one. We all went down to the front desk upon checkout, but it took quite a while for the clerks to figure out how to make the changes, although they finally got all bills straigtened out.

We had a great time and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The vineyard view was not worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
THank you for a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you were able to truly appreciate the amenities we have to offer at the Meritage Resort & Spa and Napa! We apologize for the inconveniences regarding the spa, and we are looking into the issues with the massages. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camillus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. We stayed here for our 30th Anniversary. Our room faced the vineyard. We received a bottle of champagne delivered to our room by Marco. He was very friendly and discussed some wonderful places to to see and eat while in Napa. We had a couples massage that was fantastic. We did some wine tasting at their tasting room. We ate dinner one night in Siena and our waiter was Jack. He was attentive and courteous and a true pleasure. The meal was terrific. The next night we returned with friends because we were so pleased with the meal and service. Unfortunately we did not have Jack, we have Trina. It was our Anniversary dinner. She brought us a bottle of champagne and we recommended that our friends have the same meal we had the night before. Our appetizers came without a problem, but it was nearly an hour after er had finished our appetizers before we ever received our entree. The meal was dry and overcooked. Very disappointed. The best concierge at this resort is Andres!! The hotel is just beautiful and the staff over all is very attentive and friendly. It is truly a treasure. The one negetive did not put a damper on our stay there. I highly recomend this resort. Just be sure to request Jack at Siena restaurant. Also if you need a driver use Napa Valley Wine Country tours and ask for Corey. He is terrific!

Room Tip: Face the vineyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CamillusMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Wow! Thank you for a wonderful review! We are beyond thrilled to hear how much you and your spouse enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and some suggestions so our future guests may see how to live-it-up in Napa just like you did. We do apologize for the mistake during your dinner. The team members you mentioned will certainly be recognized for their efforts to assist you and give you a memorable anniversary. Congratulations on 30 years, and may there be many more! We hope to be a part of more of your special occasions, and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Wanted to give more stars as there are many lovely amenities here (spa, wine cellar, great restaurant, polite & helpful staff), but there were too many hiccups, culminating in being overcharged. Be sure to get a stmt. before checking out (we tried to but couldn't as apparently their printer wasn't working). They emailed stmt. to us & we discovered an overcharge of nightly rate by $60/night for 3 of our 4 nights. Emails went unanswered & I had to do too much to prove my case...this was clear-cut. Eventually told there was a "problem with their system." Also, light didn't work in bathroom, Superior room on small side tho lovely, no user-friendly instructions on how to use certain things (i.e., leave your card in the electronic unit inside rm. so hall light stays on, etc.). Only 1 cashier in coffee cafe to serve a large clientele & one day their register wasn't working & they were given a 3 in. hand calculator to process sales, ridiculous! Not nearly a smooth enough stay to justify price, in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjparker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you went through during and after your stay. We are looking into these issues further. We hope that you'll give us another chance upon your return to Napa, and we look forward to serving you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were immediately impressed as we approached the resort at night by how large and beautiful the buildings were. When we checked in the front desk was very friendly and helpful as was the young bellman that helped us to our room. Our room was amazing and clean and we didnt want to get out of the comfortable beds the next morning. We got up had a great breakfast at the Sienna restaurant. Our hi light of the visit was going to the Concierge desk where we met Justin. We had never been here before and were overwhelmed with what to do. He was fantastic. He put together all our plans for us made dinner reservations and all of it was absolutely perfect. He was also very friendly, funny, and a joy to talk to. Kudos to the whole staff there. We will be back next year and will let everyone at home know where to go in Napa.

Room Tip: Take the Platypus group tour as advised by our concierge it was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augustine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to be a part of such a special occasion. Congratulations on another year, and we hope to see you at the Meritage Resort & Spa for many more occasions and anniversaries! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We loved staying at Meritage! It was a beautiful hotel and so peaceful. We were having such a great time, we actually extended our stay!

We also really enjoyed the walking trail through the vineyard behind!! The pool area was quite nice too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughster2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for a phenomenal review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
4.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
3.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
11.8 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meritage Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meritage Resort and Spa

Property: The Meritage Resort and Spa
Address: 875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#9 Business Hotel in Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Meritage Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the rolling vineyards of California's Wine Country, The Meritage Resort and Spa illuminates with gracious hospitality, unrivaled amenities, culinary delights, and a wine and spa experience that you'll never forget. Here you can enjoy the best of Napa Valley without leaving the hotel grounds - wine tasting, award-winning cuisine, rejuvenating spa treatments, bowling, and luxurious accommodations over on 32 acres of stunning real estate. The Meritage Resort offers the perfect blend for the perfect stay. After the resort opened in 2006 and the Estate Cave opened in 2007, it expanded with a $40 million enhancement in Spring 2012, followed by a revitalization of the main resort in early 2014, to deliver guests the ultimate Four-Diamond Napa Valley resort experience. We Are Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Meritage Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Resort Napa
The Meritage Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing