We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Meritage Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
$207
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
$281
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)
$354
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$818
$700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,115)
Filter reviews
2,115 results
Traveler rating
1,061
560
294
111
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
560
294
111
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleycrush loungesiena restaurantwine cavetasting roomwine tastingindustrial areadowntown napafree shuttlebusiness conferenceconcierge deskadult poolwine countryshuttle servicegirls weekendbeautiful propertyfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
2,015 - 2,020 of 2,115 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed at the Meritage for a weekend away and would highly recomment the resort. The property is beautiful, rooms were immaculate, and service was great. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle to downtown Napa in the evenings and the concierge was very helpful in offering tips for eating and wine tasting. The hotel also hosts a free wine tasting in the evening. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thank you for your excellent review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This hotel needs some refining. Although the photos make it look spectacular, its in the middle of an industrial park, far enough away from the luxuries that Napa has to offer, however the hotel does run a shuttle service until 10:30pm @ night. When we arrived, we were told to see the concierge for our 'welcome package'. This 'welcome package' was actually a sales pitch for a timeshare option and if we joined a 90 minute meeting, they would give us a trip to Hawaii, etc. We thought it was a totally bizarre way for them to start us off at the hotel. No directions were provided as to where anything was. Room was spacious but we didn't realize it until the next day that they had booked us into a handicap room (which we didn't need). The shower and the makeup mirror were oddly strange heights. When we attempted to call down to discuss, we were kept on hold for almost 10 minutes and finally when someone answered, we were told a manager would speak with us...it is now day 3 and we still haven't heard from the manager and we've been to the front desk 3 times to complain about other issues we've had here. The customer service is lacking - although they are courteous and willing to help, they never actually resolve anything at all. We had booked a car service for the day and when they arrived to our hotel, they were told that we were not listed with the hotel as guests. When we discussed this with the front desk, again we were told management would get back to us and still nothing. They did offer to look into changing our room and suggested we pack up our stuff before we were to head out for the day, but due to the staff suggesting to our wine tour service that we were not registered here, we were unable to gather our items before we left since we were late. Also every time we tried to call the concierge from our room, we were directed to another guest's room who was getting call after call looking for the front desk. Obviously some glitches they need to work through. If you want a hotel that caters to large conference groups, this is the spot to go to. Its a nicely decorated Holiday Inn. With so many places to stay in Napa, keep doing your research unless you're into this kind of hotel. Not worth the value - spa is grossly over-priced and they also charge a resort fee daily which, given there are no immenities that warrant it. They even charge an additional fee of $25 to use the water therapies at the spa - which is a joke. Although the spa is nice, the writeup of what is available makes it sound over the top. This is a hotel posing as a resort. Don't be fooled. The beds are also lumpy and way too soft. When I went to the spa for a massage, my therapist told me that the number one complaint from guests is the mattress and poor sleep due to terrible mattress quality. This place is over-rated and over-priced for what you get and the location.

Room Tip: Unless you need a handicap room, please specify that you don't require one!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sassysister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, and apologize for any inconveniences you went through. Because we share our property with a time-share resort, we like to inform our guests of all of the options they have while staying with us. The service issues you mentioned are being addressed as they are not the norm. Our spa, while pricey, is one of the best spas you'll come across however we do apologize that it did not meet your expectations. We truly hope you'll give us another chance to show you the true service and hospitality of our resort that we take great pride in. Please join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We loved the setting. Our room was deluxe in every respect. We found the room very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thank you for this excellent review! We are pleased to hear you had a memorable time, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I was here for a girls weekend of wine tasting. We originally booked a room at the Vino Bello resort next door since it was less expensive, but we were upgraded to a room at the Meritage at check in. We enjoyed the breakfast and concierge services. Also, on Friday afternoons they have wine tasting in the lobby. We went to the Meritage spa on Sunday morning and we found it to be very overpriced for the massage that each of us received. The Meritage is located about 7-8 minutes from downtown Napa and the resort runs a free shuttle bus in the evenings. Overall, it was a really nice hotel, but we weren't really there that much, so I wouldn't stay here again unless I got a good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and the surrounding area. Please join us again, and give our Siena restaurant or our Crush Ultra Lounge a try. You can sip on a glass of wine or enjoy a game of bowling right in the resort! We hope you'll try us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I was at the resort for two meetings and enjoyed my stay. The room was spacious, the bathroom was huge and all of the amenities were great. They even had a bottle of wine and a couple bottles of water for me to enjoy in the room which was a very nice treat. I had breakfast and dinner at their restaurant, Siena, and had great service during both meals and was made to feel welcome and comfortable even when eating dinner by myself. The resort also features a pool, spa, wine tasting room and has vineyards. I took a few minutes to walk around the vineyards and read about the different grapes they grow on the property and even jumped in the pool right before a meeting. When I go next time I want to play bocce ball. In addition to all the great services they currently have they are expanding and adding more rooms and will even have bowling!

I look forward to my next visit to Napa and The Meritage.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thank you for your excellent review! We are thrilled to hear that you felt at home while staying with us, and we look forward to being your home-away-from-home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews