We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small production wines, Big fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vintner's Collective

Vintner's Collective
Mountain View, California, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small production wines, Big fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Vintner's Collective is a great place in downtown Napa to enjoy limited productoin wines. Ask for Andy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    9
    2
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“No need to wine taste anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The selection of boutique wines is outstanding. $25 flight tasting for 6 selections is well worth it. The staff have encyclopedia knowledge about each wine and can tailor tasting for all palettes - beginners to sommeliers, white to red enthusiasts -- you name it. They are welcoming, friendly and do not have the snobbery attitude one can find at some wineries. Book in advance if you want to taste from their rooftop location.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CalClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wine tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stopped by this wine tasting room after our original destination was closed for a private party. The building and bar set up is great, the access door for a disabled person was easy to locate and overall it was a good experience. I purchased several bottles of wine for myself and friends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Luvintravel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
212 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great selection but more expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wonderful selection of wines from the smaller vineyards around Napa- prices a bit higher for tastings than elsewhere, probably due to the prime location on the Main Street. Our tasting guide was very helpful matching what we asked with what we sampled and the palette cleansing biscuits were the best we had. We left with a great bottle of 2009 Las Bonitas Cabernet Sauvignon that we enjoyed later on our trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DubaiBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Multi-winery tasting room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

They specialize in finding very small producers who buy grapes and rent the land and don't have a distribution location and give them a place to sell. The wines were tasty and the pourers found wines that met our description of what we like.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 45632849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintner's Collective also viewed

 

Been to Vintner's Collective? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing