We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great takeout”

Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ
Ranked #8 of 288 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Description: Our Wine & Whisky Bar, Smokin' BBQ & Retail Shop is located in the Heart of Downtown Napa. With an astounding lineup of over 400 highly allocated wines on the shelves available to take home tonight or have shipped home to enjoy later and 40 wines available by-the-glass, you can scan the 18 page wine list on any given day to find a snapshot of truly great wines from around the world. We recently added over 20 of the rarest and finest whiskies to our tasting menu, tasting flights available.Guinness on tap and artisan beers. BBQ served til 12am on weekends.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great takeout”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My friends and I had planned a picnic at a winery and we ordered a barbeque platter to be picked up when Bounty Hunter opened at 11:00. Everything was ready. We had ribs, brisket, pulled pork and cole slaw. When I asked about bread, we got several complimentery slices of sour dough. Great job and enough to feed 4 people for lunch for a little more than $30. Bounty Hunter will supply napkins, and plastic forks and knives but they don't have paper plates. If your looking for a bood bottle of Zin, you can't beat their Broken Spur for $20.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    387
    75
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“sooooo full.....”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

While we had to wait for a seat, we had as a starter some cheese and a flight of whites.

The staff is absolutely competent when it comes to the wine menue.

The main was a full rack of ribs! They were unbelievable tender and very well marinated. With it a flight of Zin which proved to be a great combination.

Well done Bounty Hunter's!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hubby and I stopped here on our first night in Napa Valley after driving from Fresno. I had a chicken cesar salad and he had the sliders. The sliders, (albeit simple?!?) were GREAT! Lightly toasted and buttered buns and the hamburger was just so juicy and flavorful! My salad had a light slightly zesty dressing on it and definitely hit the mark. There were tons of wines to choose from (of course) and we were not disappointed. We sat outside on a week day night and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aswilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
“Tried to like it”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had been here years ago & had an okay experience, so we wanted to share it with some friends. Night 1, we went with friends to cap off the evening and was never seated even though there was space available. We tried it again the next night hoping we would have better "luck". When we found a table, we were told it was given to others that came in behind us, and we were then ushered into a corner to stand. This is by far the worst service I've ever experienced. We will never go back! Three strikes... I'm out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank svanduyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Fav”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We love this place! They have great food and great wine...obviously! We loved t he Beer Can Chicken thing they have...also they have great appetizers so if you're just looking for a quick snack, this is a great place to stop in!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing