We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ
Ranked #9 of 284 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our Wine & Whisky Bar, Smokin' BBQ & Retail Shop is located in the Heart of Downtown Napa. With an astounding lineup of over 400 highly allocated wines on the shelves available to take home tonight or have shipped home to enjoy later and 40 wines available by-the-glass, you can scan the 18 page wine list on any given day to find a snapshot of truly great wines from around the world. We recently added over 20 of the rarest and finest whiskies to our tasting menu, tasting flights available.Guinness on tap and artisan beers. BBQ served til 12am on weekends.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stopped in for lunch, and found it to be a very comfortable, casual atmosphere. Food was quite good, and the service was terrific.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the_hermit_crab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    376
    74
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere and service”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were totally impressed with this place. Went for lunch and were amazed by the BBQ platter. Sat outside on a beautiful day, had a wonderful server! Really extensive wine list.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to grab a nightcap”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great atmosphere! We went late night after dinner for a last glass of wine. Very friendly staff. Will have to tryout the food the next time we are in town. Everything passing by looked and smelled soooo good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LKNTheGoodLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
134 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Worst service ever...”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

First really bad service in the US! We wanted to have dinner&wine evening there. We found one round table with three bar type chairs. When we asked for one additional chair, the waitress said it is a 3 person table and we cannot occupy it in four people... And we need to wait 45 minutes to be seated

I have visited over 140 cities in 35 countries so far. USA always meant great service. But this restaurant completely destroyed this image. I have never experienced such irrelevantly anti-customer approach. Will NOT be back there for sure...

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great BBQ and Beer and Wine Selection”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

A small, busy bar/restaurant with a great atmosphere. The food was excellent - we shared a massive BBQ platter, although the beer can chicken looked great as well. Worth the wait if you haven't got a reservation.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SRD82797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing