We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Barbecue with Extensive Wine Choices”

Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ
Ranked #9 of 285 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Description: Our Wine & Whisky Bar, Smokin' BBQ & Retail Shop is located in the Heart of Downtown Napa. With an astounding lineup of over 400 highly allocated wines on the shelves available to take home tonight or have shipped home to enjoy later and 40 wines available by-the-glass, you can scan the 18 page wine list on any given day to find a snapshot of truly great wines from around the world. We recently added over 20 of the rarest and finest whiskies to our tasting menu, tasting flights available.Guinness on tap and artisan beers. BBQ served til 12am on weekends.
Huntington, NY
Level Contributor
156 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Barbecue with Extensive Wine Choices”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Bounty Hunter is my favorite wine catalog company. They describe everything perfectly and you can never go wrong trying something different from this great retailer. We were very pleasantly surprised when we stumbled upon them during a recent visit and some of the best barbecue we've had in a long time. We ordered a sampler plate that served three with excellent ribs, pulled pork and brisket. An excellent Ruben and Beer Can chicken was enjoyed by others in our party. Great place for lunch. All seats are bar stools so be prepared for an informal dining experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Huntingtongalpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    379
    75
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING Barbecue”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Bounty Hunter has the most amazing barbecue platter. My husband and I shared it (it comes with enough food to feed a small army so definitely enough to share between two people). It was so flavorful and had three different types of meat (brisket, ribs, and pulled pork). Bounty Hunter also has a very extensive and good list of beer and wine. If you're staying in Napa, you would be remiss not to eat at Bounty Hunter.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton, fl
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loud, but good food.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Some colleagues had dinner here and recommended it so we gave it a shot. The menu was limited, and I don't really think of CA as a place known for BBQ. That said, we really enjoyed our meal. We had sandwiches rather than a dinner, pork and a reuben. We were very satisfied with the meal. The next time we're in Napa I may give their bbq a shot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coachjcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is popular for a good reason”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We ate at Bounty Hunter twice when we were in Napa. Once for lunch and once for dinner. The place was packed both times. We had very short waits and it is well worth waiting for. The beer can chicken is enough to feed at least three people. The ribs are out of this world good and the unique wine selection is fun and fantastic. The service is very helpful and the pricing is amazing for the quality of the food and wine. Definitely a place to eat if you are in Napa.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wbblawguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beer can chicken!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

In addition to really good BBQ, the wine selection is amazing. These guys take pride in specializing in smaller and independent wineries that most places overlook...which is a shame since the best wine in Napa I had here. Located right on the river, this is a great lunch, dinner or wine drinking stop.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank thsteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing