We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BBQ!!!!!!”

Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ
Ranked #8 of 288 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Description: Our Wine & Whisky Bar, Smokin' BBQ & Retail Shop is located in the Heart of Downtown Napa. With an astounding lineup of over 400 highly allocated wines on the shelves available to take home tonight or have shipped home to enjoy later and 40 wines available by-the-glass, you can scan the 18 page wine list on any given day to find a snapshot of truly great wines from around the world. We recently added over 20 of the rarest and finest whiskies to our tasting menu, tasting flights available.Guinness on tap and artisan beers. BBQ served til 12am on weekends.
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BBQ!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The best BBQ in town, you better come hungry because there is no skimping! Get the BBQ platter and share.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wild-Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    387
    75
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable evening!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We went to the Bounty Hunter because the hotel we stayed at gave us a free wine tasting there, we had intended on just having that one tasting there and moving on but ended up staying for the rest of the evening! The staff are really lovely there is a huge wine selection and a happy hour. On top of all this there is a selection of food which smells amazing an doesn't disappoint when you get it. The ribs were so tender and the cesar salad was also great. Make sure you try the sparkling Californian Rose it is lush!! All in all a great night

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claireylou79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No wine tonight, just some good beer and barbecue”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent our days in Napa and Sonoma counties admiring the scenery and tasting the wines. So by our 3rd day, we wanted something easy where there were some good non-wine beverages. Bounty Hunter had good choices of beer, whiskey, wine, etc. But! No vodka. We were very happy with our Oktoberfest beers, but one of us was really no happy to have no vodka options. Also, the wait was long, the noise level is a little on the high side and there is only one (1!) restroom for the entire, crowded establishment! And I do mean one. Not one per gender. Just one. It made for some long lines and then getting out as fast as possible. yikes.

But the food, location and atmosphere was just what we all wanted.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BBQ in Napa?”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I never expected to have awesome BBQ in Napa. We had ribs, pulled pork and brisket good. Ribs and pork were really godd. Very nice wine selection. Wish I would have had the whole chicken.ribs

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WalkersinWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Happy Hour”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stopped here because it looked inviting for a drink and a snack around 3PM. We were in for a great surprise. Ordered a bottle of wine that was nicely discounted during happy hour and split the $10 BBQ Sampler (pulled pork, ribs, and brisket) served with 3 different interesting sauces. Both the wine and food was outstanding. So was the service. Only caution is that you will get pitch to join their wine club....which we did because we wanted to.

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing