We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wodrful wine and winery”
Review of Darioush's

Darioush's
Ranked #79 of 285 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar, American
Dining options: Lunch, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Serves Alcohol
Napa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wodrful wine and winery”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

beautiful winery with wonderful wine and friendly tasting room employee. If you go during the week they have bar stools to sit in which is nice and the pistachios are a nice touch as well

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pooler, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“WOW - Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was one we happened to be driving by and just stopped in. It was GREAT and very glad we did! Excellent wine and very nice atmosphere. They have chairs at their bars and offer pistachios when you first sit down. You get 5 wines for $40 - we shared our tasting and it was great! You sample 2 whites and 3 reds - very good! Highly recommend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kj1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Napa meets Vegas”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stopped at Darioush because their red wines are legendary. So, so delicious - absolutely fantastic wines, well worth their price tags. If you stop for a visit, however, brace yourself. This winery/tasting room is well over the top, even by Napa-excess standards. I only half jokingly call it "Napa meets Vegas" - it has a very Las Vegas strip casino look to the tasting room, which always feels way over the top to me - as if there should be slot machines and roulette tables just off the tasting room. Put aside the over-the-top décor and treat yourself their delicious reds. Your tolerance for excess will be rewarded.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
259 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Back Again”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

HIghly recommend a private table tasting - ask for Dale. The reds are big and luscious. Nice gift shop and wonderful pistachios.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jackson55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
380 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Spectacular setting”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just a magnificently beautiful place where the wines are big and bold. They do some interesting blends and the tasting comes with some education on the vinyard and quirkey owner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cardiotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darioush's also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Darioush's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing