We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best BLT”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Boon Fly Cafe

Boon Fly Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Boon Fly Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 283 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Highway 121
Description: Welcome to The Boon Fly Café Fun, lively, and vibrant, The Boon Fly Café serves modern rustic cuisine in a contemporary roadhouse atmosphere. Start your day with our signature Boon Fly donuts, and end it with our award-winning fried chicken or one of our nightly dinner specials. Resort guests and locals alike are drawn to the energetic vibe and satisfying cuisine that's based on the agricultural heritage of the region.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best BLT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Worth a little bit of a wait. Very good food and friendly service. As long as you don't mind close quarters seating this is worth the stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    249
    53
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great donuts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

The breakfast was good. Service was attentive, but not obtrusive. Loved the donuts. Easy walk to/from the Carneros Inn property. Limited parking so I imagine it may be difficult to park during peak wine season. Had an afternoon snack one day (flatbread) that was also very tasty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RIBluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Before a long day of tasting wine this is a great place to get your morning nourishment. I am sure other meals are great also but breakfast was our only try. Great location, greta history, great breakfast burrito, freindly service, great coffee.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,TX
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great find right in the middle of it all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Drive to fast and you could miss the Boon Fly right off the highway smack in the middle of Napa and Sonoma. We have been there a couple of times. The menus are confusing (therefore the 4 stars) - you will see what I am taking about when you go there. But the food is good and the service is very friendly. Their BLT is awesome and as their little warm, homemade donuts. I am not a donut person but this place gets an exception. Good place to fit in the middle of your wine tasting!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We received a recommendation to try the restaurant and were definitely not disappointed! The fresh, hot doughnuts were amazing!

We had a nice, traditional breakfast and everyone was very pleased with their dishes. The service was excellent. The restaurant is a bit out of town, but was very quaint. Definitely worth the drive!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlhoooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boon Fly Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Boon Fly Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing