We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexis Baking Company

Alexis Baking Company
Ranked #23 of 283 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

There was a problem at the hotel's kitchen and told us that here they serve a good breakfast...this was our lucky day, we had breakfast here for the rest of our trip. The staff is very nice and if you like "picante" and they have "burritos" on the day specials, don't miss them...excellent!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mbreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    73
    14
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Breakfast to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I ordered the stuffed sweet cream cheese pancakes with the blackberry sauce. They were excellent. More like a dessert. Had home fries with melted cheese that were crispy and delicious. And hot chocolate. My husband had eggs Benedict that he said was delicious. I will definitely go back next time in napa even tho it is a bit pricey for breakfast. The cinnamon swirl bread is delicious too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cyn0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would not be my local favorite.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

...if I lived here! We woke early on a Saturday while visiting Napa and was looking for a better breakfast than what the hotel served. We chose ABC because of the reviews and love supporting small local businesses. They did not open till 7:30 and there were several people waiting. You order at the counter and then your food is delivered to your table. The staff was very friendly and with the exception of the music being too loud for this early in the morning the small place was very quaint and inviting. The issue we had was the quality and the price.

I had an egg omelet ($15) with bacon, spinach, mushrooms, onions and cheese. This was good with fresh spinach but the mushrooms were def not fresh and I believe from a can which is a big pet peeve of mine. In addition my meal came with an english muffin that I was very excited about being a bakery and all, but it was, sorry to say flavorless. My girlfriend had the Huevos Rancheros ($12) which was good. The only feedback she provided was that there was too much sour cream on top. These both would have been acceptable if the home fries were not under cooked and oily; which was very disappointing. I guess this was because we were one of the first customers and they were just getting going.

In hindsight we should have just gone to the ButterCream Bakery that was packed at 6:45 with the locals.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank doeringsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
188 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great food No Atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

A small breakfast/lunch place near the Uptown theater. Good specials; generous portions; great for take out. Blackberry pie delicious if a little pricey.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I love this breakfast place. Their service is excellent. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I love this breakfast place. Their service is excellent. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
I have to say Alexis Baking Company aka ABC is one of my top favorites for an amazing breakfast.
The specials change every day and are always worth the try and the potato buns (sooooo good).

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SafetyByHcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexis Baking Company also viewed

 

Been to Alexis Baking Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing