We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job”
Review of Napa Discovery Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Napa Discovery Inn
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Reviewed September 2, 2009

Booked this place after finding it online through google. Prices were decent but when I called, I asked about a AAA and got a rate I couldn't pass up. One of my coworkers stayed too. The office is small but on the hot blistering day it was nice to walk into anything that had air conditioning. The room itself was really hot when I walked in but I art my bags down, turned on the aircon and went down the street to get a bite at the place they reccomened for a drink and food (downtown joes). Overall, it got the job done. Nothing truely to rant or rave about... Free wifi is always a plus in my book though!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MightyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 242 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2009

We had a nice stay, the rooms were very clean. The towels were very nice and thick, and the rooms were cozy and the management was very accommodating and kind. Overall, it was a good stay and I would return if in the area in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schilling26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Honestly, I have stayed at many motel 6's & any of those were ten times better than this hole in the wall. We didn't even bother going to talk to the owner because he was so weird & rude. We just handed him the key, paid for a night we didn't stay there, & stayed at the Napa Valley Lodge. I didn't care if I spent $200 more dollars, because I just wanted to get OUT! Do not stay here! I wish I read these reviews previously. Major tourist TRAPPPPP!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xoblondeqt143xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I was traveling to the napa valley, found this nice small hotel, very quite location....I usually have trouble sleeping at night....but this motel was really quite at night....Great staff and great location.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a7340143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

When pulling into the parking lot all I saw were “CAVES” & was extremely skeptical as to whether or not I'd actually stay. Once I saw the small dark room I wanted to leave, but my husband convinced me to stay “It’s only for two nights!” The AC is noisily loud. The TV is on a stand to the side of the bed & is very difficult to watch from the bed. The towels were clean but dingy. The carpet was very dirty; we both had black feet after walking around the tiny room barefoot. The fridge stopped working & defrosted, water everywhere. It was the poorest stay we had on our twelve day trip.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skynyrd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

I've been traveling to Napa for business/ leisure for approx 15+ years and have stayed at some of the best hotels in the area. I was traveling alone this time for business so did not need to impress anyone, but wanted comfortable accomdations in a convenient location close to downtown Napa at a "cheap" price- this hotel fit the bill perfectly. It is an older facility, but clean and well maintianed with free wireless access and coffee/bagels in the morn. The owner was helpful with my questions and and courteous in fulfilling my requests. At $95/night including taxes, an unbeatable deal for the accomodations & location- but don't expect to impress a date.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

This is a nice hotel in a convenient location. Just a few minutes from downtown Napa. Very affordable, clean rooms, and accommodating service. I would recommend this for anyone wanting a simple and affordable room in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tksmith21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
0.6 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#14 of 30 in Napa
327 reviews
3.4 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#15 of 30 in Napa
663 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cabernet House
Cabernet House
#19 of 30 in Napa
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Discovery Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Discovery Inn

Address: 500 Silverado Trl, Napa, CA 94559-3413
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $81 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Napa Discovery Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Discovery Inn is located just just minutes from the action. This Napa hotel was remodeled in 2007 and is located 1 mile from downtown Napa, the Wine Train & dozens of shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Napa Discovery Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Discovery Hotel Napa
Napa Discovery Inn Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing