We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun tapas dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zuzu

Zuzu
Ranked #5 of 282 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warminster
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun tapas dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

Visited during our 2-nights in Napa in August. Waited about 35 minutes for our table--a little longer than their estimated time, but the place was HOPPING, even on a Monday night!-- and enjoyed our experience. Our knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient server suggested 4-6 plates to share between my husband and me. We opted for 4 and later added a 5th. I enjoyed the ceviche, queso frito, and chicken croquettas. I was less enthused over the flat iron steak, though diners surrounding us on both sides raved about it (and the pig cheek which we also didn't get). Chocolate pot de creme for dessert was yummy, too. After a day of wine tasting, I was tired of plain wine, so I got a glass of their sangria. It was good, but I didn't crave a second one.
I'd say this was worth a trip, for sure, as it was a fun change-up from other dinner options in the area and encouraged sharing and tasting and relaxation.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    237
    63
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“a great tapas place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

It is very well priced, good size dishes that can be shared by two people, very innovative cooking and very pleasant service..I would recommend it to everyone...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Paella is worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful tapas that rivals anything that we had in Spain just a few months ago. The black rice paella is wonderful. Just a little longer to prepare, but that gives you a chance to try out a few other dishes for the first 30 minutes. The salads are fresh, wine is excellent, and service very pleasant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful tapas dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Had probably one of the best paella I've ever had....also really enjoyed the goat cheese stuffed squash blossoms (amazing) , ceviche (very good), tre leche cake (decent)... Wonderful service and a surprisingly short wait (25 min ) to eat at this no reservation restaurant .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sixelagogo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun place and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

This little tapas-style restaurant was a lot of fun. It's in the heart of Napa, so there is a lot going on in the same area. We sat at the bar which made for a more social experience-- we talked to other guests doing the same to compare menu items, etc. The menu is full of options to satisfy any type of pallate. They also have a good selection of beverages. Going with a group of 2-3 friends would be fun as well, so you can try more of their menu items. Take a look at their menu and you'll know what I mean. All the dishes look good. I would check them out again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jkpslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuzu also viewed

 

Been to Zuzu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing