We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous dinner (and GF options right on menu!)”
Review of Celadon

Celadon
Reserve with OpenTable
Celadon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 288 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fifth St.
Description: Enjoy Celadon's award-winning 'Global Comfort Food' in our beautiful dining room or on the lovely courtyard. The seasonally influenced menu features flavors from the Mediterranean, Asia, and the Americas. We are located in the heart of downtown Napa in the Historic Napa Mill.
Hollywood, FL
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous dinner (and GF options right on menu!)”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We got reservations the same night we arrived in Napa-- Totally a fluke!

Little did we know that we were dining in one of the best restaurants in the area, and that they are
100% gluten-free friendly. We had the mushroom soup, mussels, salad, and hanger steak. And, the best part of the meal- dessert!! Joanne's favorite- they had a GF Apple Galette (like a torte)! Wow, that's all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melkel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    777
    398
    132
    42
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our most favorite restaurant in Napa.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have lived in Napa for many years and have always felt that Celadon was the best restaurant overall for cuisine, service and value. Greg Cole has done a wonderful job of putting together a menu of "global comfort" foods that never disappoint. His fried Calamari are the best anywhere. The menu is deliciously diverse and the service is excellent. You cannot go wrong in going to Celadon. That is why we send so many of our guests there.

Georgia Jump, Manager
La Belle Epoque B&B Inn

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great menu! Delicious food - lots of flavors! Wonderful ambiance!! Great service! Will definitely eat here again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“High Style in Downtown Napa”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Had dinner at Celadon on our first night of a 5 day Napa Valley Trip. Good service and great food. Had some innovative dishes like the Beef Satay Salad as well as some conventional but tasty Crab Cakes. The Veal T-Bone was delicious, and the King Salmon looked promising, but seemed pretty bland for Wild Salmon---I would pass on it. Over all kind of pricy, but worth a stop.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cajungene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravenhurst, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing evening”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Exquisite food and wonderful atmosphere. Highly recommend. Try the lemon meringue pie- best anywhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kingswhotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celadon also viewed

 

Been to Celadon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing