We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!”
Review of Celadon

Celadon
Reserve with OpenTable
Celadon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 285 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fifth St.
Description: Enjoy Celadon's award-winning 'Global Comfort Food' in our beautiful dining room or on the lovely courtyard. The seasonally influenced menu features flavors from the Mediterranean, Asia, and the Americas. We are located in the heart of downtown Napa in the Historic Napa Mill.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

this place is beautiful, the food is amazing. Our server was super nice and attentive, the calamary was excellent and the coffee creme brulee was out of this world. Totally recommend this restaurant if you are in downtown Napa.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra3920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    764
    389
    130
    40
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Even better than the first time!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I visited back in October and had a slight issue with our server. This time, however, was a perfect experience. The food was divine! I highly recommend the calamari - it's one of the best things on the menu. I had the steak that was cooked to perfection. Their wine list is extensive and the atmosphere is fantastic. I would highly recommend checking this place out! I would recommend making a reservation and requesting the "covered area" - it really adds to the ambiance.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justinnessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
252 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Cousin to Cole's Chop House”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a very nice restaurant. Casual atmosphere with excellent food. Centrally located and well worth doing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and service.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had an excellent meal here, the servers were all attentive and the fellow who paired our meal with wine was very pleasant and entertaining too!

The location and atmosphere is very enjoyable, I would definitely dine here again.

I had the duck, would recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferAnneMakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa
Level Contributor
308 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Terrific for locals and visitors”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have been eating at Celadon for over 10 years, and it always superb. The menu is varied, it keeps its favorite menu standards, and it always has intriguing daily specials. The service is terrific. The calamari is the best in Napa with a delicious sauce. The steamed mussels are just wonderful. This really is a gem in Napa with a good wine list, too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JeevesBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celadon also viewed

 

Been to Celadon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing