We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Celadon

Celadon
Reserve with OpenTable
Celadon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 283 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fifth St.
Description: Enjoy Celadon's award-winning 'Global Comfort Food' in our beautiful dining room or on the lovely courtyard. The seasonally influenced menu features flavors from the Mediterranean, Asia, and the Americas. We are located in the heart of downtown Napa in the Historic Napa Mill.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great meal, great service, great time. We had a great time at Celdon and would reccomend it to anyone visiting Napa

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NormLorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    744
    374
    126
    38
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“came for appetizers and glass of wine...stayed for dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We were in Napa while our husbands were fishing...stopped just to have a glass of wine and a treat....we ended up loving the calamari and crab cakes! Picked up the boys and came back for dinner! A thoroughly wonderful evening...great setting in the patio with all the plants..so lovely. It was our last evening in wine country and we were so pleased with the entire evening! The wine person was great!

Helpful?
1 Thank MajeeSwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aventura
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“1st time was better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Been here before and had loved it. Last night after drinking all day, I ordered a half bottle, which they didn't have. Waiter suggested a full botlle much more expenive. Chose another half bottle which was followed by the maitre Ds joke about it. Weird. My food was good but my wife didn't like her fish.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank biso67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great gluten free options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a wonderful gluten free experience at Celadon. They have many gluten free choices and the server was very knowledgeable. I had the herbed chicken with gluten free gnocchi! The dessert was a gluten free to die for warm apple-raspberry crisp with vanilla ice cream. Would definitely go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Finova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“2nd time is not the charm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I ate a Celadon in 2009 and I remember it being fantastic. The last time we had the ginger Calamari and it didn't disappoint this time, but the rest of the food was to be desired. Two people in my group ordered the fish and they said it was tasteless. Another ordered the chicken and said it was good, but not what she expected for this caliber restaurant. I had the moroccan lamb and it was good be very heavy and the marinade covered everything, so everything tasted the same. It could have been better if there was less of it and more taste in each of the sides. The bread pudding was terrible!! It was basically raisins. If you order the bread pudding you will get a dish of raisins. The chocolate cake with ice cream was really good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrookeBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celadon also viewed

 

Been to Celadon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing