We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to finish the day in Napa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cole's Chop House

Cole's Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
Cole's Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 283 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pearl St
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great way to finish the day in Napa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had dinner on a Sunday night at Cole's, we were fortunate and got seated without reservations. They were out of our first choice, the Porterhouse for 2, but we ended splitting the Strip and that was plenty with one side and a wonderful crab cocktail. We split a bottle of the house special wine, which was quite good, and were extremely satisfied with our meal. Our waiter Patrick was excellent. Overall, a fair value for a great steak!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MidtownerMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    259
    71
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another great place on Main St.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have had dinner at Cole's Chop House 4 times on various trips to Napa. Always good. I have had everything from Salads to Seafood all outstanding! Sometimes the wait can be long but it is worth it and the staff seem to know you watied awhile to get a table and no matter how busy the place is they take care of you and your needs. Will go back everytime I'm in Napa!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Extremely overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Filet mignon 10 ounce was something I could have expected from Outback. It lacked flavor, juiciness and texture was odd. The very high ratings and reviews Cole's receives is quite surprising. Luckily we had ordered mushrooms with our 2 filets otherwise they would not have been palatable. The restaurant is very nice and service was good but unfortunately I will not be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant experience we had in Napa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Had the filet mignon and lobster. Perfected cooked and delicious. Grilled veggies were yummy too. Great cocktails and wine to compliment the meal. Blows away Bouchon in Yountville. This is a must do in Napa.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laylaandlexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely ambiance for meat lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a very expensive, but lovely restaurant right on the Napa river. There is seating both indoors and out. We had fabulous service. The wine binder and spirits binder were extensive. There was an entire page devoted to scotch. The least expensive entree was salmon for $21. Side dishes are large and served family style. Our large party of 16 arrived late (there are not very many taxis in Napa!), but we were seated quickly at two tables. The only reason I rate this Very Good rather than Excellent is that every person at my table received their steak one "degree" more well done than they had ordered it. The menu is very specific as to what medium, medium well, rare, etc. will look like and we all agreed our steaks were too well done for how we had ordered them. Not wanting to make a scene in front of our bosses, we didn't make an issue of it. The desserts were delicious. I especially liked the cherry crisp and the chocolate cake. The creme brulee was interesting: instead of a custard it was a pudding consistency. The sorbet looked underwhelming compared to the magnificence of the rest.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovesf48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cole's Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Cole's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing