We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Celebrate 12th Anniversary!”
Review of Cole's Chop House

Cole's Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
Cole's Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 285 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pearl St
Prosper, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Celebrate 12th Anniversary!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great atmosphere and really friendly informative staff! We had a great day visiting vineyards and were looking for some great food, we found it!! From the Hostess seating us and asking if we had ever been there before and asking if it was a special night to the waiter talking to us as if we were old friends, and the wine sommelier not treating us like the uncultivated wine enthusiasts we are!! Not cheap, but well worth it for a special night out!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pammyanniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    773
    265
    73
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Excellent food. Pricey, but worth it. Had the filet. Good service, great wine list. Good creme brulee.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome, simply amazing.”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been out numerous times across the Western Unuted States and I can attest that Cole's was the best we have had in the past ten years. I would come here again and reccomend it to all our friends. The oysters Rockefeller was the best we have had in years and the creme brûlée gave us a spectacular finish to our evening. On top of that , service was amazing and very attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jgwerder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good but would not consider it the #1 restaurant in Napa”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Reading all the rave reviews on Trip Advisor prompted us to make reservations here for a nice dinner. The food was good, and there were no problems, but overall, I was kind of “so-so” about Cole’s. Being from LA, there are many outstanding chop houses to choose from, and while Cole’s is good, I wouldn’t go out of my way to dine here again. The favorite thing I had was the strawberry lemonade with strawberry infused vodka. Now that drink might be worth just stopping by the bar to have again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristiMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Solid American Dining Experience”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Came with a friends with 3 kids, and there was plenty of choice to keep everyone happy. The highlight was the banana dessert and the hash brown side. The steak was a little dry, and it was a little weird paying 18% service charge - but may be this was due to me not being use to life in America. Overall a great ambience after a long day cycling around vine yards.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMuhmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cole's Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Cole's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing