We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome!”
Review of Cole's Chop House

Cole's Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
Cole's Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 284 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pearl St
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awsome!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Made reservation through Open Table. Ate here for 20th anniversary dinner. Well worth the prices. Food was excellent. It's a steak place. Everything a la carte. Which I expected. Service impeccable. A great place for a special occasion.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LsyaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    773
    265
    73
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
246 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We recently had an enjoyable dinner at Cole's. The steaks were excellent and the sides (served family style) were also great. The wine list was wonderful as well. Service was a little sketchy. Our waiter had a large table that was seated just after us, so much of his time was spent dealing with that party. Overall, a great dinner in Napa.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wyocowgirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Pine, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Good food can be found just about anywhere these days. For instance, in a place like Napa, you wouldn't dare serve good food, because you would never survive. What sets Cole's apart is the service. It was exquisite. Our server wasn't over bearing, yet perfectly attentive. This is what made it a special experience for my wife and I. Thank you and cheers!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FTP93545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Baech, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great steaks, wonderful wine list, excellent service. Very enjoyable. We'll be back on our next visit to Napa.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service...a Must Do for Any Trip to Napa!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our second visit to Cole's, and it's clear that this is going to become a regular stop on our visits to the Napa Valley. Our party of six arrved about 15 minutes early for our reservation and were seated at a table on the upstairs balcony overlooking the main dining floor within a couple of minutes of arrival. The atmosphere is casual yet classy, and the restaurant itself is actually quite large. The wait staff was courteous and attentive, but the real stars of the show were the wondeful smells emanting from the open kitchen downstairs (along with the food that followed). We started with shrimp coktail for all six of us, and the preparation (just lightly charred and seasoned) was superb. The cocktail sauce with endives was something new and surprisingly delicious. Four of the six in our party ordered various types of steaks, while the other two ordered seafood dishes. The ribeye was partcularly delicious, and cooked (medium rare) to perfection. The pork chop was good, but a bit dry (as pork can be); nevertheless, the seasonings on the pork made for a great mouth. Sides of creamed spinach, baked potato and asparagus (even the stalks were perfectly done) were all excellent. The wine list is extensive (almost too extensive) and, while the sommelier tried hard to be helpful, ultimately we just ordered a bottle (three actually) of cabrenet sauvignon from the main house menu on the first page of the wine list and found it to be very well suited to the meat entrees. All in all, a great dining expeience that is highly recommended. As an aside, the outdoor seating area looks like a great place for early evening cocktails and appetizers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cole's Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Cole's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing