We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your average steak house”
Review of Cole's Chop House

Cole's Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
Cole's Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 288 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pearl St
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not your average steak house”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

If the only thing someone could say in critique of Cole's is that they had to wait a good while to get a table, its a statement about the place because its so good it tales a while to get that table. Cole's served us filet steaks that were incredible, our server (Patrick) was great, and while it is a pricey steak house its absolutely worth it. Atmosphere, quality of food, quality of service and overall experience made this one the highlight of our dining experiences during our time in Napa. We highly recommend Cole's Chop House!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boaters63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    808
    274
    76
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place for a special occasion”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Napa, has so many great restaurants, it's hard to choose which one to go to for an anniversary dinner. Cole's gave us a great meal, at a great price and I would certainly go back. The atmosphere I think was the best of all. If you can, arrange for a table upstairs, it's quieter, and much more intimate. Service did not disappoint either. All in all a great experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bootleg711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food and steaks”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Located in downtown napa. Its a two story steakhouse with a decent bar. Huge menu selection bigger than most steakhouses and has plenty of choices beyond steaks. Food was of average portion. Service was excellent. Nice wine list and surprisingly the bar selection is huge. I have never seen so many wiskeys and scotchs in one place. Whomever owns this restaurant likes their wiskeys and scotchs. We got their early, about 6pm after a day of wine tasting and by 730 the place was mobbed. Reservations are probably recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Turkswedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Poor steak at high price”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were really disappointed at the food. The prices were even higher than Ruth Chris's and the filets were tough. Would not recommend it. The sides were good though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quaint and Elegant”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

The steaks are tender and cooked to perfection. I insist you order the hash browns. All of the sides are generous. The appetizers are limited. Call ahead for reservations. The employees make you feel like you are their only table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FranknJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cole's Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Cole's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing