We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast four days in a row!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Biscuits - CLOSED

Biscuits
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast four days in a row!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The best breakfasts ever. Build your own biscuits with egg, bacon, sausage, cheese and the very best biscuits you have ever tasted. Also homemade doughnuts to die for. We were in Napa for 4 days and went back every day to try something new.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sallyfbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“BLT Sandwich / The Yardbird”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

One of if not the best places to eat in Napa . But get there early to beat the crowd they can get busy

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum in the Tum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

If you like warm, homemade biscuits with homemade jelly...this is the place for you! My husband and I had breakfast here before heading back to the airport after 5 days in Napa. Glad we were able to fit it in to our schedule. People were pleasant, eggs and bacon were delicious, and the orange juice was so fresh and tasty! Stop here for sure!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol56Tempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I ate here 6/13/14. Morgan served us and was very friendly and helpful with the menu choices. We both had two biscuits as a starter, then a huge plate each of breakfast food. Everything was great!

We will return to this place on our next Napa visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 82-ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
362 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Easy to miss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Tucked into a corner building away from the main action of Napa, this would be easy to miss which would be a mistake. Excellent food with many "home-made" touches, including the breakfast sausage is a great start. Add to that friendly service, reasonable prices and a down home atmosphere. We enjoyed a week-end breakfast. I had ordered my eggs "over easy" and they arrived closer to hard fried. The waitress came by, I pointed out the problem and she whisked them away and had replacements within minutes. Also my preference for decaf was noted and adhered to - which isn't always the case. We left fortified for the day with smiles in place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biscuits also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing