We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum in the Tum!”
Review of Biscuits - CLOSED

Biscuits
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tempe
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum in the Tum!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

If you like warm, homemade biscuits with homemade jelly...this is the place for you! My husband and I had breakfast here before heading back to the airport after 5 days in Napa. Glad we were able to fit it in to our schedule. People were pleasant, eggs and bacon were delicious, and the orange juice was so fresh and tasty! Stop here for sure!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol56Tempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I ate here 6/13/14. Morgan served us and was very friendly and helpful with the menu choices. We both had two biscuits as a starter, then a huge plate each of breakfast food. Everything was great!

We will return to this place on our next Napa visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 82-ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Easy to miss”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Tucked into a corner building away from the main action of Napa, this would be easy to miss which would be a mistake. Excellent food with many "home-made" touches, including the breakfast sausage is a great start. Add to that friendly service, reasonable prices and a down home atmosphere. We enjoyed a week-end breakfast. I had ordered my eggs "over easy" and they arrived closer to hard fried. The waitress came by, I pointed out the problem and she whisked them away and had replacements within minutes. Also my preference for decaf was noted and adhered to - which isn't always the case. We left fortified for the day with smiles in place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So good we ate two days in a row!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Yup! Read that right. My husband and I really liked the fried chicken and biscuits that we ate here two days in a row. I only wish they had more tables though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLDinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Best BLT Ever”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Wow what a find. We were staying about 2.5 miles out of downtown and decided to walk in to Napa for breakfast. We ran across this place with almost no sign, but noticed it was packed full of people. We followed our common sense and said lets try it. Great service, great coffee, fair prices, and best of all outstanding food. This place is only open for breakfast and lunch Wed through Sun. We loved the BLT special and the biscuits and gravy. The walk back was need to walk off the great meal. This place was so good we went back the next morning.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PH-Travel-Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biscuits also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing