We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best service in Napa”
Review of Napa Private Tours

Napa Private Tours
Ranked #9 of 230 Food & Drink in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are Napa Private Tours, a boutique wine tour operator ran by industry professionals whose passion is delivering flawless and memorable experiences to every guest we host. We have perfected the art of designing wine tours that expose the most demanding of customers to hidden gems. Our hosts have a superb network of industry contacts that allows for us to introduce our guests to exclusive, by-appointment-only wineries that take pride in producing some of the most coveted wines in California. For two years in a row we have received TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence. To us, every guest is an opportunity to outdo ourselves as we work toward crafting wine experiences that seldom fail to delight. Our team takes care of everything. Your job is to simply let us pamper you in every possible way. Our concierge will work with you in selecting ad-hoc wineries that appeal to all your senses delivering a dreamy itinerary with superior wine buying and culinary opportunities. If you need us to take care of absolutely every detail of your trip to Napa, we are ready to do it. From hosting you in our beautiful private wine country villa to coordinating a private chef, planning a romantic picnic, booking your own sommelier or giving you a ride to Napa's Executive Airport.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“The best service in Napa”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

During our trip to Napa this past September, we were not sure to have someone show us around the region but after having the experience we had with Javier and his company, hiring him was the best choice. Javier is an excellent host, he knows the area extremely well and has connections with great wineries. Javier's service is a 5 star service. He made us feel like family. He is trustworthy and help us with dinner reservations almost every night. Javier centers his service in pleasing the customers and would go out of his way for his customers. I recommend using Napa Private tours and we will definitely contact him again during our next visit. Thank you Javier, because of you we had a great experience!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aldo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
1 review
“Javier -- a jewel in the crown of Napa”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was our first trip to Napa and we fell in love with the region. Javier's passion for the area was obvious after our first phone conversation, and within minutes of meeting him he felt like an old friend. Our experience was unparalleled thanks to Javy. He is professional, knowledgeable, and a lot of fun. He understands the wine industry and he is able to tailor the experience to your needs. We will be returning and we would not consider touring with anyone else.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rozoncousins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
1 review
“What a lovely day!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Javier called to see what our interests and preferences for the tour, and my primary concern was that we visit places that were kind to novices! Not only was our guide, Ferler, polite and knowledgeable, but the wineries we visited were great and put in the right order. The lattes in the morning were thoughtful, and the picnic lunch was yummy. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Robbin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, Owner at Napa Private Tours, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
----Robbin,

We appreciate very much your review! We love to heard you enjoyed the winery selection for your tour and the company of our host/driver Kerler. Getting to know our guest is something we enjoy and I am glad we were able to extend our knowledge to you both. We hope you come back and see us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Javy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great value and service”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We recently used Napa Private Tours and enjoyed our day with Javy. He knew all the locations and historical information about each area. Throughout the day he added insight and recommendations, but never was overbearing. He was at our service all day, but kept enough distance so we felt like it was just my wife and I. The SUV he drove us in was brand new and very comfortable.

I highly recommend Napa Private Tours, you will not be disappointed!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, Owner at Napa Private Tours, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Tom,

Thank you so much for reviewing and recommending us, We're glad to heard you had a great time.
As hosts, we always make our selfs available to answer any questions and we normal like to share some of the historical notes, that visitors to Napa Valley might want to know, however we are are very respectful of our guest personal time so we like to give them their space, I am glad to hear you felt that way. Please come back soon.

kindly,
Javy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highmore, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Day”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We could not have asked for a more perfect day in Napa, and Javier helped make that possible. His attention to details was most impressive. He even brought us a latte when he picked us up. The wineries that we visited were wonderful; one was family owned, one organic, and one had a spectacular view of the Valley. We had a limited amount of time, and it was sad when the day was over.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LV540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier C, Owner at Napa Private Tours, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
---La Vaughn,

Thank you for the positive feedback and review, We're glad that we were able to have the right selection for you on where to go. We hope that this review helps others see that we do cater to what you like and will go the extra mile to personalize the tour for you.

kindly,
Javy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Napa Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing