We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice california contemporary”
Review of Brix

Brix
Reserve with OpenTable
Brix is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 286 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1 mile north of Madison St
Description: Located in the heart of Napa Valley! 1 Mile North of Yountville on Highway 29. Take a walk around the grounds or through the vineyard after your meal. You are sure to fall in love with our property. We have 25 raised beds of herbs and vegetables that supply our kitchen on a daily basis so take a minute to stroll around and see what is ready to be harvested! If you are celebrating a Birthday, Anniversary, or other special occasion, please note that restaurant policy is to provide custom handwriting on the plate of the person celebrating when you order dessert.
maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice california contemporary”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Beautiful setting and fresh ingedients....great dinner
bar area is really pretty. Too cold for us to eat outside but it was a gorgeous setting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sines9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    282
    97
    44
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Certainly not my favorite spot in the valley, but a decent stop on the dining journey. The service was spotty and the food was either really good or not good at all. I had a sandwich with tomatoes and burrata which was really not very good at all. Other's had a pizza and burger as well as a salmon dish. They were all decent, but again, there are better places to select where everything is outstanding instead of hoping to outpace mediocre food choices at Brix.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMSinMEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Wonderful menu! Superb service! Lovely atmosphere. Take a stroll through the gardens before your meal--quite special!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen1294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great view. Great food. Great service.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We went to Brix for lunch. The weather was perfect so we sat on the patio overlooking the gardens. Such a pretty view for lunch. I had the French Dip and thought it was delicious. I had to try the Salted Caramel Ice Cream sandwiches - which was a good call. The service was fantastic and I love the sparkling tap water. It was a great lunch and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting. Sit outside if you can!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwood1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Bloody Mary and a Burger--YES, it was delicious!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our bartender was so great! I love great service and we got it here. We tried to go to Mustards but there was an hour wait...we were told by the hostess to go to Brix. WE are so glad we did! The bloody mary was delicious and the burger was awesome! After a morning of wine tasting on an empty stomach...it hit the spot!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tropinkalscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brix also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Brix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing