We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bloody Mary and a Burger--YES, it was delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brix

Brix
Reserve with OpenTable
Brix is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 283 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1 mile north of Madison St
Description: Located in the heart of Napa Valley! 1 Mile North of Yountville on Highway 29. Take a walk around the grounds or through the vineyard after your meal. You are sure to fall in love with our property. We have 25 raised beds of herbs and vegetables that supply our kitchen on a daily basis so take a minute to stroll around and see what is ready to be harvested! If you are celebrating a Birthday, Anniversary, or other special occasion, please note that restaurant policy is to provide custom handwriting on the plate of the person celebrating when you order dessert.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
139 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Bloody Mary and a Burger--YES, it was delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our bartender was so great! I love great service and we got it here. We tried to go to Mustards but there was an hour wait...we were told by the hostess to go to Brix. WE are so glad we did! The bloody mary was delicious and the burger was awesome! After a morning of wine tasting on an empty stomach...it hit the spot!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tropinkalscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    276
    91
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great view from patio. Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Dined on 9/28 for dinner. Sat on the patio which was wonderful. The view of the mountains and vineyards perfect.

My husband had the ribeye which he said was ok. I had the filets and they were fabulous.

Service was good.
Overall a nice place and would recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLR1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corolla, North Carolina
Level Contributor
202 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“What happened?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Friends dined here one week ago. Went back for dinner last night..special night as it was a farewell evening for a few of us. Our experience started out nicely with managers accommodating our first request for outside with a quick change to inside when we realized the wind was too much. Menus had been changed to "fall" selections. All downhill from there. Anticipated entrees were no longer available. The replacement very disappointing. Overcooked. Management hovered our table but we were in denial and didn't complain or express our displeasure. We choose not to return our dishes due to time constraints At the end of our experience we approached the manager who apologized (with a wink of the eye towards me) but put it back on us for not having said something during dinner. Sorry, but during dinner we were still in disbelief. Perhaps it was the seasonal change to the menu that threw the kitchen onto a tail spin. For some reason the pace of service dragged. Bus help fine. It took us nearly three hours from start to finish. Salads were very nice. White napkins left heavy lint on dark slacks. Way too many snags. Sorry guys...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food Better atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Pretty location with gardens and nice indoor restaurant as well. Food nicely prepared with good menu but not innovative good salads and Pizza as well. Very good wine list casual dining dress (but not too casual )

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingbonedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
321 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Organic vegetables grown here are as good as you can get. Creative, interesting menu, tasty foods served in a beautiful setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by friends and well worth a visit. Our lunches were attractive, flavorful, and creatively spiced. Just picked greens are wonderful. Lightly battered, perfectly cooked onion rings, buttery, garlic smothered shrimp. Yum! Wide choice of wines, beers, and cocktails. Outside dining on the shaded patio.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brix also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Brix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing