We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Kitchen Door is wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxbow Wine Merchant & Wine Bar

Oxbow Wine Merchant & Wine Bar
Ranked #23 of 282 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar, American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In the NW corner of Oxbow Public Market. Combination Wine Bar, Wine Shop, Cheese Shop. Cheese plates, charcuterie, sandwiches. Trip Advisor needs a food category labeld simply Wine Bar.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Kitchen Door is wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great down on the farm eats, healthy choices, and homey atmosphere! Looked for someplace where we could seat 12 people, they were able to do it easily! Loved the counter and the ability to watch the chef and his people! A special treat was meeting his wife and discussing our garden and sharing pics with her!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    48
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Napa must stop...Really cool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Oxbow is a collective of merchants, restraunts, wine tasting and a small grocery. While my wife went and had her oysters at the oyster bar I had a steak at Five Dot Ranch. This place had steaks to buy and take home, order from a menu or pick out whatever meat they had displayed and have them cook it for you with an $8 cooking fee. This was well worth it. You got the piece of meat of your choice and two sides which would normally cost $12-$14. I had the SPIDER steak. Named for the marbling of the fat. WOW! I liked it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvah777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“MUST VISIT-foodie heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Oxbow public market is absolute foodie paradise. We had green juice from the market, amazing breakfast taco's, and the model bakery....OH, the model bakery breakfast sandwich on a homemade english muffin is to die for. Great place for breakfast, lunch, or a snack!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must visit for Napa!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

This market is amazing. It had everything you could ask for! We picked up great cheeses, crckers, and chocolates for our picinic all while enjoying a beer and some live music. This market is truly a unique Napa experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank elewis444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great People Watching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Small and compact but has loads of great Artisan type offerings here - plus plenty of food and drink to sit down and eat. There's a sort of wrap around outside terrace attached to some of the eateries where you can eat outside.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KellsandMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxbow Wine Merchant & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Oxbow Wine Merchant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing