We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napa Valley Tours - Why Spit
Save
Review Highlights
Best guide in the Napa Valley!

Why Spit is my first and favorite choice for touring the Napa Valley. Barry is tightly knit into... read more

Reviewed March 10, 2020
580justinv
As Expected

We were referred by a friend who raved about Barry. We were not disappointed. Received a... read more

Reviewed March 3, 2020
AndrewCHouston_Texas
,
Houston, Texas
Read all 235 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Napa
from $136.22
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
from $203.85
More Info
from $107.89
More Info
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
234
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
234
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle of champagne wine country napa valley look no further took pictures his knowledge likes and dislikes an unforgettable experience day tour great conversation off the beaten path anniversary trip great trip winery visits birthday celebration great suggestions fantastic wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 235 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2015

Sophisticated, exceptional, surpassing, exceeding….all words that go beyond Trip Advisor’s “excellent” rating. We place Barry in these categories.

After reading and wholeheartedly agreeing with all the reviews that have come before ours, we are left to add just one more thing: WE DARE YOU TO VISIT NAPA WITHOUT BARRY!

Napa without Barry is like reading a wine list without your glasses. Sure, on your own you’ll be looking alright, but not truly seeing. Barry is a gifted guide that opens eyes, heart and mind to what makes this place so special. By then, your palate is ready to receive. And that's when you realize that you're not in Kansas anymore!

We only wish we could do the world with Barry by our side, but alas, he is Napa’s favorite son, so we must be content to visit him and his magical land again and again.

Visited October 2015

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Barry, you were fantastic! Thanks for making all the arrangements and taking care of everything for us, big and little, sharing all your knowledge of Napa and all the tips, all,the pictures, your thoughtfulness, like the BD cake and card and picking up the beer for the French Laundry for us to give to the Cher, and for getting us into hard to visit wineries on short notice, and generally, giving us the VIP treatment and making us feel special. You definitely made our friend's big BD and first trip to Napa a memory of a lifetime (even though "lifetime" has a different meaning for us at our age, lol......:-).

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Gil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

I have used Barry on a number of occasions and always look forward to seeing him and touring with him. He arranges the whole day for you with unique access to some of the best vineyards that are off the beaten path and fantastic. I make sure that Barry is available for our trips or else we change the date to accommodate his schedule.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank DominicC359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Barry and Kerry were great in planning our days touring Napa Valley! We tasted some fabulous wines that we never would have thought of if Barry hadn't made some great suggestions. Intimate, private tastings were our favorites. They are both very knowledgable about the Napa Valley and wine! Enjoyed their company! Clean cars and very accommodating to us. Highly recommend! Can't wait to go back!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank pteed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

I have used Barry and his wife Kerry for 7 years to arrange tours for myself and my Company. He is connected to all the best wineries and can customize your tour based on what your interests are. I focus on "Cult Cabs" and wineries with less thank 500 cases per year in production. Barry never disappoints in finding new experiences and opening doors to places that are close to impossible to get access to. If you are heading to the Napa Valley don't choose anyone else.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews