We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected greatness”

Ristorante Allegria
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante Allegria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 285 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Description: On Your Next Trip to Napa Valley, enjoy a cozy luncheon or a candle-lit dinner at Ristorante Allegria. Allegria is located in a Historic Bank Landmark, built in 1916, in the heart of downtown Napa. Ristorante Allegria is one of the top Napa Valley Dining Restaurants featuring a Breathtaking Ambiance, Delicious Italian and California Cuisine, Great Service and Relaxing Italian Music!"Dine at Allegria's for a great dining experience or host your next special event you and your friends won't soon forget.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Expected greatness”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Brought my wife here yesterday for lunch to celebrate our Anniversary. She had the capellini pomodoro and I had the marinated skirt steak panini. We have been coming here for several years now and have never been disappointed. The lunch crowd had already left so there were only a few people in the place. My wife dimply loved her pasta dish and the skirt steak was tender with ample carmelized onions and a tomato. Lots of fries too. Dessert was tiramisu which was the best we have ever had and we have gad tiramisu at many restaurants. The texture was creamy smooth with a hint of espresso. The dusting with cocoa powder was just right. Will come back on our next visit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    717
    448
    123
    35
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super delicious food”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was recently in Napa and went here for lunch. This is one of my favorite restaurants in Napa. It has lots of character and charm. The staff is excellent and the food is always quick and delicious! I highly recommend the skirt steak or fish special. If you plan to go for dinner it is best to make a reservation. We have eaten in the vault room and really enjoyed the privacy. They have an excellent wine list and lots to choose from. The special lunch box is a great deal! I always come here when I am in Napa and have NEVER been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration in private upstairs room”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

When we made reservations for 18, we didn't even ask for a separate area, but the restaurant chose an upstairs separate room for us. It was perfect for our group, since we can be somewhat loud! The food was excellent and served timely, the wine and drinks were delicious, and the desserts were generous.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank apersistent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“50th day Dinner”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

OMG!!!!! If you want great food and a wonderful dining experience, this place is for you!! Rodi and his staff will go out of your way to make sure you are extremely satisfied with your table and your food. Maximo was our waiter for the evening and he was the most attentive waiter I have had in a long time!!! He even took picture, after picture, of our party near our table!! What a wonderful place!! I high recommend the Australian steak entree, it was to die for! The chocolate mousse cake was my favorite dessert! I also loved where Allegria is located, as it is in the heart of downtown Napa!! We were able to explore the area after our dinner!!!

You cannot go wrong choosing this place!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Napa20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeville, Hawaii
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Special treat for our group of 14”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

When in Napa don't miss Ristorante Allegria, whether you are a couple or with a group of friends. We reserved the Chardonnay Room for the 14 of us and had a fabulous dinner. The large table accommodated all of us and the food and service were excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticket2Cabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Allegria also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Ristorante Allegria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing