We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Muito agradável”

Ristorante Allegria
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante Allegria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 285 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Description: On Your Next Trip to Napa Valley, enjoy a cozy luncheon or a candle-lit dinner at Ristorante Allegria. Allegria is located in a Historic Bank Landmark, built in 1916, in the heart of downtown Napa. Ristorante Allegria is one of the top Napa Valley Dining Restaurants featuring a Breathtaking Ambiance, Delicious Italian and California Cuisine, Great Service and Relaxing Italian Music!"Dine at Allegria's for a great dining experience or host your next special event you and your friends won't soon forget.
Jaboatao dos Guararapes, PE
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Muito agradável”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Day of week in Napa is not too excited. Running a pub and everything just starts working after 17 hours. Had visited a wonderful winery (Sterling) and we wanted dinner before heading back to SFO, so we decided to wait and so they opened a pasta with pieces of chicken and a delicious tomato sauce drizzled with wonderful olive oil produced in the region. Highlight for Lucerno, right next to the restaurant

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tradesportsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    717
    448
    123
    35
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Visited Napa, CA last week and found out about this restaurant in downtown Napa. Decided to give it a try. WOW, this place is great. I had Insalata di Arugula salad with arugula, pears, toasted walnuts, blue cheese and jicama. It was great. The main course was salmon over yukon gold mashed potatoes and sauteed spinach topped with a lemon caper aioli. They also have an extensive wine selection and a full bar. Go there...you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeckCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Must Eat when in Napa!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a great find when staying around Napa! The staff is very friendly, small town vibe, great wine selections. The food is not just standard Italian food but some really decadent selections that are incredible! The appetizer sampler is a great start! Great experience!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food in downtown Napa”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had a reservation and was promptly seated when we arrived. Our waiter was great and recommended some good choices on the menu. The food was very good. At the table next to ours, we noticed the portion sizes were fairly large so we ended up ordering a salad each and one entree to split and we still had leftovers. It is definitely a place you should visit when in Napa.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Sauces and Pasta...but....”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The service was great, the prices were fair for the area, the wine selection was good and the food was really tasty....except for the Shrimp...which they said on the menu were prawns...they were not. Nor were they cooked with the meal...they were pre-cooked (bland boiled and rubbery) with the tail shells still on them....we think this was so they could be used for cocktail or other such multipurpose dishes. Since the pasta and sauce were wonderful, I finished my plate, just not the mini-prawns. I did tell the waiter and of course he insisted my assessment was incorrect and they never pre-cook the shrimp, but they comp'ed the entire meal. That was NOT necessary because I ate it and normally would result in a lower tab.... ie: lower tip for the waiter too. Instead we paid what should have been the entire bill, plus tip all to go to the waiter...he was great. We never asked for a refund...just wanted to provide feedback.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MTRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Allegria also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 
Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Ristorante Allegria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing