We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pat is the BEST!”

Napa Valley Excursions & Wine Tours
Ranked #30 of 124 Tours in Napa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Napa Valley Excursions & Wine Tours is the premier car service in Napa Valley and Sonoma, providing custom area wine tours in comfort and style. The local, family-owned business offers both private and group tours, and is committed to providing excellent service as you enjoy the best wineries and vineyards the region has to offer.
Starkville, Mississippi
1 review
“Pat is the BEST!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We visited Napa the last week in October with friends. Luckily, our hotel booked us with Pat, and he made our trip! He took us to amazing wineries big & small. Suggested the best lunch spots for us! There is no doubt that when we return, we'll call Pat first!!

Thanks again! Friends from Mississippi

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The guide to be with in Napa”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is the second time we visited Napa and chose to tour with Pat Hennessey. Not only is he considerate to all members in a group (we had 10 people), he is charming, funny and knowledgeable of some of the best wineries off the beaten path! Our group stayed in Sonoma and Pat came to get us, set up all of our appointments and brought us home completely in awe! It is hard to please ten people and I believe we all walked away with a once in a lifetime experience. We will be back and touring with Pat soon! Thanks, Pat!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The way to do wine country!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited the Napa/Sonoma area with friends the first week of October. We read about Pat on Trip Advisor and could hardly believe the great reviews. After spending a day in Napa and another in Sonoma with Pat as our guide, I can only echo all the positive things others have said. Pat listened carefully to what we wanted to do and planned great stops for wine tastings and lunch. We wanted to visit small, family wineries to taste wines we might not find at home. He found great stops that were just what we wanted. Pat was thoughtful, knowledgeable, and professional. He always returned my calls promptly as we planned our days. It was great to have someone else find our way and deal with the traffic. We had no worries but just to enjoy ourselves. Our group had never been to Napa before and we think hiring Pat was just about our best decision. Our sincere thanks, Pat

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Corey, the Napa Wine Guide is the BEST!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My mom, sister, and I went to Napa Valley for a girls' trip and quickly found that we could not possibly navigate the area without some sort of help. Our hotel concierge from The Meritage recommended a day in a limo with THE BEST TOUR GUIDE, Corey. You can find him on Instagram by searching "napawineguide". Corey seriously made our ENTIRE trip spectacular. Not only did he take us on some behind the scenes tours with his friends who owned vineyards, but he also helped us make reservations for dinners for the rest of our stay in Napa. He was quick to respond to us and had the most amazing recommendations. He is so easy going and honestly became our friends by the end of the trip. I would recommend him to ANYONE and must say that we will be back for a tour with him! He's simply the BEST! Thanks again Corey for everything!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahWMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I have travelled the world and NEVER found a guide as courteous thoughtful and plain entertaining as Pat Hennessey. If you don't book this guy you have missed a real gem. Thank Pat. Gary Dine UK

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Valley Excursions & Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Napa Valley Excursions & Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing