We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
211
83
43
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
211
83
43
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxbow market great location front desk nice path ox bow market downtown napa walking path outside patio room service beautiful hotel lobby area jetted tub outdoor seating glass of wine happy hour rooms are clean mini bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, nice breakfast and comfy beds! Napa town really nice and close by. Check in was easy and we had a glass of wine which was a nice touch.

Great shower and room was clean.

Parking was easy and included in our rate.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DBManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanCastorena, Director of Rooms at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi DBManc - Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our wine of the month which is a Markham Merlot or Markham Sauvignon Blanc. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Dean Castorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located by the river within walking distance of the centre of Napa and the wine train. The Oxbow market close by is a good place to shop and eat. The rooms are large, clean the staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanCastorena, Director of Rooms at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Christopher E - We pride ourselves on our location as its a quick walk to either downtown Napa or the
Oxbow Market as you mentioned. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best,

Dean Castorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just spent Mother's Day at the River Terrace Inn and Blossom at the Front Desk was so friendly and welcoming. She was the kindest and most sincere person I have come accross in my travels. I have never felt more welcomed. The location is amazing, the music on the patio was top notch and the service was five star! I will definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Worldtraveler521722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanCastorena, Director of Rooms at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Worldtraveler521722,

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us over Mother's Day! We are honored to have Blossom part of our team as she truly takes care of each one of our guests. Glad to hear you enjoyed our live music, we have live music year round on Friday and Saturday 5:30pm - 8:30pm. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon!

Best,

Dean Castorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time in a great hotel, in a special location! Thank you Eva for helping me to surprise my husband for his birthday! You really made my day! Good food, good wine, good time! Hope to come back there one day and thank Eva again for being so kind!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank diana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanCastorena, Director of Rooms at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi diana d,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I am so happy to hear your husbands birthday was a success! Eva really is great, we will share these wonderful comments with her. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,

Dean Castorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We very much enjoyed our stay at River Terrace Inn. We were there for a quiet weekend to unwind and relax and we were able to accomplish both goals. The front desk staff made check in and check out very easy. We were initially booked into a room that faced the parking lot. We asked the front desk staff if we could change and they quickly accommodated our request.
We were not the only guests, but we felt as though they took care of us like we were - every request was met quickly. The room was well appointed and clean, as were all common areas. The hotel had a lovely view of the river and while it was on the main street, it felt off the beaten path.
We felt safe and secure in this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mamie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeanCastorena, Director of Rooms at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi mamie222,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience while staying with us. I will be sharing these wonderful comments with our team and congratulating them on a job well done. Our property is perfect for relaxing and rejuvenating, with the beautiful views of the river and Oxbow preserve towards the back of the property. Thank you again for sharing these lovely comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best,

Dean Castorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews