We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Napa Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Napa Anniversary”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great place to stay for your Anniversary. Great people, Great Rooms, close to historic downtown. Close enough to walk to the wine train. Had a great time while we were there, wish we could have stayed longer. We will deffinately be back.

Room Tip: Room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dboat22601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your Napa anniversary trip. We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time and we hope you have the chance to return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    531
    177
    64
    40
See reviews for
207
923
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
clayton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We loved the hotel and our room. We had 2 queen beds that very comfortably slept 4 of us. The high ceilings and classy decor made the place feel elegant. We loved walking down to the OxBow Market for dinner-very fun. Easy parking and easy to find. Downtown Napa is a fun area to enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clayton-ites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Sounds like you had a fun trip to Napa and we are glad we could be part of it. Thank for taking time to share your review. We appreciate having you as a guest and hope you will be back for another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Location was great. Easy to get around. Had dinner at the Oxbow Market. Staff went out of their way to help. Joeline at the front desk and Adam the bellman helped with everything. Clean rooms. Wine at the bar was a little overpriced and warm so pick up a bottle or two and some cheese while you are out to drink by the river. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you, Joe for your review. We're pleased you chose to stay with while visiting Napa and we are glad you enjoyed your time here. We are glad you got to explore the area and hope you will be back to visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed over for the July 4th weekend and had a great time. The staff was accommodating and the food was great! The location was perfect to downtown and best of all the best seats for the fireworks display.

Look forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizlarroque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for joining us for the 4th of July holiday weekend. We're so pleased you had a nice stay with us and we appreciate your review. We hope you have a chance to visit us again for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great hotel! perfect location in Napa. The bar and restaurant were very nice. It is a great location for wine country tours. The rooms were very nice and clean. The bathrooms were big and we loved the shower. Five stars from us.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Our party of six had no problems with any of our rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Max, thank you for your 5-star review. We are glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Napa and that you had such a good trip. We hope you have a chance to visit us again in the future. Thank you again for taking time to leave us your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Having been to the Napa and Sonoma Valley's numerous times and always like to mix up where we stay it was a pleasure to find this gem. Not only with walking distance to downtown Napa but a bargain at the same time. The amenity's great but the comfort of the while hotel are fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VailRegular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review! We know you have many options when staying in the Napa area, so we are appreciative you chose to stay with us. We are glad you found our property to be of good value and location and we hope you will visit us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I spent a delightful five days in the Napa region and had a blast touring wineries via the train and trolley which were both easily accessible from The River Terrace Inn. We couldn't have chosen a more convenient location and the hotel itself is charming, with large, clean rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful but what truly made our stay at The River Terrace a special one was the amazing service James Crane provided to us each time we had a drink or a meal on the terrace or inside at the bar. James - you rock! Thanks for the fun. Ian and I will definitely be back because of you.

Room Tip: The river view rooms are spacious and well appointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Teri, we are so pleased to hear you had such a fun stay for your birthday celebration. We thank you for taking time to leave us your review and we are glad you and your husband enjoyed your time at the wineries and the Napa area. We thank you for being a guest of ours and look forward to the time you can return for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Property: River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing