We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, quick check in too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, quick check in too”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Young man at entrance greeted us quickly & was polite & helpful each time we saw him. Front desk is fast & efficient as well as polite. Room was beautiful, bathroom immaculate, nice amenities. They don't allow animals, which I like. We went for a wedding but it looked like a great place for girls weekend too. Free parking too.they could make the wine bar a bit more exciting with some music piped in, but all in all we would stay over again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank prettychoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for being a guest of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your kind review. We are glad you had such an enjoyable stay. We hope you will visit again no matter what the occasion may be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    531
    177
    64
    40
See reviews for
207
923
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Good location within walking distance to downtown and the Oxbow district. We had a wonderful bell boy named Luis, he was very welcoming and extremely helpful, in reality he should be promoted. He had a great sunny personality and made the stay much better! We were there for 3 nights, the first morning we left the hotel at 9 am, out exploring, returned at 4:15 and they had just started cleaning our room, it was a Monday morning and very quiet at the hotel. We then had to go down stairs to let them clean our room, when we wanted to get cleaned up for our dinner reservations at 6. We where 3 women trying to shower and get ready in time. That evening we had asked for a 7 am wake up call for the next day, we didn't get one and was late for our spa day 45 minutes away. The beds in room 208 where not good, one was V'd in the center so only one person could sleep in that bed, the other bed was starting do break down also. On the day we could sleep in that is when we got the wake up call. We called the front desk several times and got no answer, it was very uncomfortable knowing that there was an unlocked front door and no one at the desk. When we did get an answer she said she had to deliver something to a room. So any one could have entered the hotel at night. Customer service needs help.

Room Tip: There are no rooms on the river side of the property that can sleep 3 or 4 people, they only have ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you, Lori for your thoughtful review. We appreciate you being a guest of our hotel and for providing your feedback of your stay. We are happy you were pleased with our location and are glad that certain staff members could make your stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you also for bringing your concerns to our attention. We will make sure to take your comments into consideration as we always strive to provide the best possible guest experience. We hope you will join us again next time you are in Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This property is centrally located and nicely maintained. The staff is very friendly and the lounge and bar area is cozy and comfortable. The terrace area overlooking the Napa River is a nice spot to enjoy a nice glass of wine from the bar.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side are quieter but the hotel is set nicely away from the main drag so even fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Jeff, we appreciate you being a guest of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay. We thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and hope you join us again next time you are in Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is a nice hotel located within 10 minutes walk to downtown. It felt a little like a ski lodge inside, comfy. My only issue was that the hotel was empty and they stuck someone in the very next room who was horribly noisy. Seemed to be having a party at 4am... then talking so loud on the phone in the morning that I could hear him through the wall. Not sure why they have to do that.

Room Tip: There are no bath tubs in the rooms without a spa tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winequaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for being a guest of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Whenever you visit us, please don't hesitate to speak with our staff if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay a better one. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temperance, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The river view room was comfortable and quiet. Slept with the window open and the only sound was birds chirping in the morning. Breakfast by the lobby fireplace was delicious. You can walk to down town Napa if your ambitious.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Tom, we are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our accommodations and got to experience the ambiance of our area. Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope you will be back to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

The place was average for the price. We didn't plan ahead so we didn't shop around for a great deal. The standard room over the parking lot isn't worth the $219 they quoted. But the suites overlooking the river with a jacuzzi bath was great! It has a nice balcony with chairs. Too bad our neighbors were smoking on theirs though. :( the bed was super comfortable with fluffy pillows. The gym had only two treadmills and one elliptical, a bike and a rake of weights. We didn't use the pool but it looked small. We had a mix up on the type of room we requested so we moved twice but really liked our final room #305. The manager fixed the situation and we were very grateful!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MET794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are glad we could make sure you were pleased with your room and hope you had a fantastic time with us on your girls weekend. We appreciate you being a guest and look forward to your future travels to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

In a hurry to check out early one morning, I stupidly left an outfit hanging in the closet. When I got home and realized my mistake, I immediately called the hotel. The girl at the front desk checked my room, found the outfit, took my address and credit card number to cover shipping and said she would send it out to me immediately. 10 days later and no package arrived. I called again and was told they would have to look into it and get back to me. Three more calls exactly like this got me the same response and when I asked each time to speak with the manager, there was a new excuse as to why that person was not available. Finally I got mad enough that they put me through.

Working back through the schedule and timing of my original call, the manager was able to figure out who I had spoken to. That person was not due back to work for another couple of days but he would try to contact her or get back to me upon her return. Another week and no return call or email. So i called again and again over the next two weeks, leaving messages for the manager on his voicemail to no avail.

Finally I looked up the general manager's contact information on the website and gave him a call -- only to leave another message on voicemail. He did get back to me within 24 hours saying that he didn't know anything about the situation but would have the front desk manager follow up with me. Two days later I got a voicemail saying they were unable to locate my outfit.

Two months and at least 14 phone calls to handle what I am sure is a common customer service issue at a hotel with no results. Heed my warning, there are far better hotels to stay at in the valley dedicated to providing a much better customer experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roper000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for being a guest of our hotel. We apologize for any frustration and inconvenience you felt regarding the follow-up of us mailing your outfit to you. We always invite our guests to reach out to our management team directly whenever a problem arises, so that we may have it resolved as soon as possible. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Property: River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing