We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“River Terrace Inn, Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the river. Besides the king sized bed and couch, the jacuzzi tub was really a great feature. Perfect location since it was easy walking distance to the Oxbow Public Market. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon_P33038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you, Sharon for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer and that you had a chance to explore our area as well. We thank you for being a guest of ours and hope to see you again on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

910 - 916 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

If you come here for the river view you're going to be disappointed, but if you want a really comfortable bed to sleep in and a big whirlpool bath for you and your honey to soak in, you're going to have a good stay here.

Room Tip: Don't spend extra on a river view. The river here isn't at all scenic. But by all means get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank94114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for your review, Frank. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we offer. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you will be back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel is a perfect location for walking to downtown, the Oxbow and our cooking class at the Silverado Cooking School. Is a nice convenient getaway. Staff are helpful and rooms are decorated nicely.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice whether overlooking the Creek or over the parking lot as the hotel is inset from busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you, Carol for taking the time to leave us your review. We are happy to hear that our hotel served as such a good location for you. We hope you enjoyed your time in Napa and invite you back as a guest anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Big and cleans rooms. Perfect beds and pillows. Quite. Intersting lobby with fireplace inside and outside. Nice location. Good parking. Be ready that 400$ will be hold on your card for possible incident. Meager breakfast but nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ildar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you, Ildar for taking the time to leave us your review. We are happy you had an enjoyable visit and we hope you had a great time in Napa. We do hope you will have the opportunity to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were all set to come here for a 3rd time. I made my reservations for 4 nights, then our travel buddies went online to book their room and were blocked out from making a reservation. I contacted the hotel and the gentleman who answered the phone said that they had just hit a certain level of occupancy for our dates and now a minimum reservation was 5 nights. He said that he had no way to over ride the computer, so even though they had the room, and knew we already had one reservation, no one could help us. We cancelled our other reservation and got another hotel, but am very disappointed in the lack of care and service. This is a nice spot otherwise we would not be returning for a 3rd stay, but a computer running the show is a bad idea in a "people" business.

Room Tip: Even though some rooms face the parking lot, there is a good distance to the road and they are norma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Upon arrival were assigned our room. When we entered the room, it was not cleaned yet. Went back up to the front desk where we were assigned a different room. Front desk did not even offer an apology... just changed the room like it happens all the time.

We could hear our neighbors on either side until they decided to go to sleep. For this reason, I will not stay here again.

The hotel is nicely located within walking distance to the Oxbow Market. This market is a great place for a meal, coffee or dessert. A redeeming factor, but I will still avoid staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Brad, thank you for joining us as a guest. We appreciate your feedback, and we are glad you were able to benefit from our location. We hope to see you again on future travels to Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here 12/28-1/1/14 and would stay again. The location was great for going downtown or to Oxbow Market. We did have a car, but you could easily walk to either of these locations in good weather. It was also a good, centrally located "home base" to drive into Sonoma Valley or into Napa Valley.
We booked a king room overlooking the street but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to discover we were upgraded to a king room that overlooked the river and had a jetted tub. Upon first impression of the room, it is modern, nicely decorated, large and comfortable. Unfortunately, the jets in our tub were not working properly (only one jet was working), there was a large stain on the curtains, one of the curtains rods to pull it open/closed was broken off and sitting on the window sill, and one of the robes was stained as well. However, this would not deter me from staying again as the price of this hotel is very reasonable compared to others in the area and it really is a nice, modern hotel. Following our stay we stayed at Parc 55 Wyndham in San Francisco, and I was wishing I was back at River Terrace Inn because the Wyndham room just did not compare!
The staff we dealt with at check-in and -out were very friendly, and the bartender in the lobby bar was great (sorry, don't recall names). Overall, a nice place and would stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor room if possible. There were "heavy-footed" people above us which was bothersome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenslp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Jen, we thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. We are happy you had such a pleasant time while with us and hope you had a chance to explore the area. Any time you stay with us again, please feel free to reach out to our staff members regarding any of your concerns so that we resolve them accordingly. We appreciate you being a guest of ours and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $220 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing