We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here 12/28-1/1/14 and would stay again. The location was great for going downtown or to Oxbow Market. We did have a car, but you could easily walk to either of these locations in good weather. It was also a good, centrally located "home base" to drive into Sonoma Valley or into Napa Valley.
We booked a king room overlooking the street but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to discover we were upgraded to a king room that overlooked the river and had a jetted tub. Upon first impression of the room, it is modern, nicely decorated, large and comfortable. Unfortunately, the jets in our tub were not working properly (only one jet was working), there was a large stain on the curtains, one of the curtains rods to pull it open/closed was broken off and sitting on the window sill, and one of the robes was stained as well. However, this would not deter me from staying again as the price of this hotel is very reasonable compared to others in the area and it really is a nice, modern hotel. Following our stay we stayed at Parc 55 Wyndham in San Francisco, and I was wishing I was back at River Terrace Inn because the Wyndham room just did not compare!
The staff we dealt with at check-in and -out were very friendly, and the bartender in the lobby bar was great (sorry, don't recall names). Overall, a nice place and would stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor room if possible. There were "heavy-footed" people above us which was bothersome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenslp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Jen, we thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. We are happy you had such a pleasant time while with us and hope you had a chance to explore the area. Any time you stay with us again, please feel free to reach out to our staff members regarding any of your concerns so that we resolve them accordingly. We appreciate you being a guest of ours and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    531
    177
    64
    40
See reviews for
207
923
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel is the same standard as Marriot etc. but it is more personal. The location is close to down town Napa. We walked about 10 minutes for dinner to down town. There is no winerys close by, so you need to drive.
The hotel offers free wifi and heated swimming pool. Over all, we liked the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devexit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your hotel experience with us. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and hope that you had a great time while in Napa. Our staff makes every effort to make our guests feel welcome, so we are glad you felt a more personal touch. We hope to have you join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I'll start off to say that initially this was my pick of place to stay in Napa, however it was sold out on every website I went on when trying to book. After weeks of looking I finally found a website that was selling it for a decent price. After arriving I was overwhelmingly pleased. The rooms are absolutely wonderful. They are actually luxurious! Definitely worth every penny paid. I would recommend this to anyone who is going to Napa!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micaela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, Micaela! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Nothing makes us happier to hear than when we've exceeded guest expectations. We hope you enjoyed your time in Napa and welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

stayed here in late November and got a good deal for the area. The rooms were nice and clean. Service was friendly, but not amazing. Location is very convenient for grocery/gas stations/target etc. and very close to downtown. It is definitely not as quaint as it may seem at their website. If you are going to go for sure do the 20% discount for pre-pay/no cancel for the best deal. If I were to go back to Napa I would look at Yountville (town out of Napa) small hotel or bed and breakfast or possibly a house rental if going again with friends. I think that would give more "wine country" feel.

Room Tip: do 20% discount for pre pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilgy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We thank you for being a recent guest of ours and hope you enjoyed your time in Napa. We are pleased to hear that you felt our property to be a good value and hope you had a chance to explore the downtown area. We do hope you will stay with us next time you are in Napa. We do value your thoughtful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
5,278 reviews
284 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,685 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We got a deal on Expedia and enjoyed our stay here. Central to Napa - across the river from Oxbow Market - it is a nice hotel. You can either get a village or river view rooms. The rooms are nice and large; large bathroom; comfortable couch in our room (we had a king river view). Nice TV. Small porch area (we were on the 1st floor).

The inside and outside fireplaces were both nice (we spent more by the inside fireplace as we were there during the cold 30 degree evenings in early December).

Friendly staff - efficient and nice.

Free parking. Easy to get in and out of hotel. (Note: There is a large ramp to wheel your luggage into the lobby area- there are other easy to access side doors etc (with your room key).

We did not eat at Cuvee but it was nice to know there is a quality restaurant on site.

Morning paper delivered to your room.

Comfortable hotel with a great location in Napa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Napa and liked our accommodations. The fireplaces indeed come in handy during our chillier months, and we glad you could benefit. Thank you for being a guest of ours and we do hope to see you again on future travels back to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was not our original hotel we were going to stay at in Napa. We changed our mind last minute because this one was a little closer and a little bit cheaper. The distance to downtown didn't bother us because we love to walk and be outside. It isn't a far walk to the oxbow market, which was so fun to go to! The hotel staff was plenty friendly and the room was very clean when we got there. We had a nice balcony which was fun to sip wine on in the evening before dinner. The walk to downtown was bout 10 to 15 minutes, but not a bad walk! We enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Laura, we are happy you ended up being a guest of ours and more importantly, that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you had a chance to get out and explore the area from our great location and hope you enjoyed your trip. We do hope you have a chance to visit us again should your travels bring you back to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Rooms are good sized, location is what I think of as the base of Napa-close to downtown, before 29 starts into winery central. Loved the fire pit in the back, wine bar in the hotel isn't very exciting. Cuvee (restaurant out front) was good for small plates and wine out of the keg (we found a terrific off the beaten path winery thanks to the local wine offerings). A very reasonably priced option, but be prepared to drive for most wineries and restaurants -downtown Napa is very walkable. We found the staff to be not that helpful, but nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolcle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for being a guest of ours. We appreciate your sharing your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed the offerings we have available, and hope you had a great Napa visit. We do hope you have a chance to stay with us again on future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Property: River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing