We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location and room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a river facing room on the 3rd floor. The room was a great size with a terrace. The staff made us feel really welcome and the location was a short walk into downtown Napa and the riverfront restaurants. We would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Napa

Room Tip: Pick rooms with a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Adam,

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Napa vacation with us at the River Terrace Inn. Our river view rooms are quite a treat and the Jacuzzis feel wonderful after a day of touring wine country. We're also glad you liked the location of our hotel. There is a free bike rental at the hotel where you can hop on a bike and cruise over to Oxbow market and downtown Napa. Thank you again for the kind review. We look forward to your next Napa Valley getaway.

Sincerely,

Thomas McCann
River Terrace Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    526
    174
    61
    38
See reviews for
204
906
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed 5 nights here with my wife while visiting Napa Valley. The location was very good and served as a good "home base" for exploring all of the Napa Valley. It wasnt cheap, but, considering the prices of some of the other hotels it was reasonable for what you get. We had the deluxe whirpool room. The jacuzzi tub was just "eh". The restaurant right across the parking lot has a great brunch. I would stay here again, but based on what we saw, I think maybe next time we'll try yountville.

Room Tip: Being on the "river view" side was a little overrated in my opinion. No need to spend the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello Daniel,

We appreciate your thorough review. We are so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed the 5-night vacation at the River Terrace Inn. Our hotel has a wonderful location, so if you're looking into wine tasting or visiting downtown Napa, we are just a short distance away from top attractions. Also, we are just across the street from the well-known wine train, which will take you to many different vineyards in the county. Again, we appreciate your great review and it's nice to know that you enjoyed Cuvée's fantastic brunch very much. We would love to see you again during your next stay in Napa. Please consider staying with the River Terrace Inn for your next visit.

Thank you,

Thomas McCann
General Manager of River Terrace Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week during our honeymoon. It was fabulous from beginning to end.
When booking the room the person helping me got me a great discount.
When we arrived they brought us champagne to our room to congratulate us.
When we needed to receive a package they hand delivered it to me without me having to ask for it.
More than once during the week, the staff called just to make sure we had everything we needed.
They have food available for purchase and a restaurant across the parking lot that is delicious.
Our room was lovely and spacious. It looked out onto the river. It was cleaned daily and they did an amazing job.
We would highly recommend this place for any occasion and we hope to return again soon!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbogenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the excellent review! It's so nice to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your honeymoon at the River Terrace Inn! We were very happy to make your stay comfortable and convenient. We love to hear about our guests that like the complimentary champagne, our friendly staff, and incredible room service. Thank you for your wonderful review. We would be so pleased to have you and your husband back for your one-year anniversary! Please come again soon.

Sincerely,

Thomas McCann
General Manager of River Terrace Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great choice for many reasons:
Very clean, Comfortable beds, quiet, GREAT LOCATION, within walking distance to downtown, has a pool, nice toiletries, guest robes in rooms, powerful massaging shower heads, modern and maintained furnishings, charming, private balcony, friendly and attentive front desk and a nice restaurant across the parking lot. It does have a bar that serves wine and beer only (not excited about that).

We were bummed about a couple things... no jacuzzi and a steep price... we paid over $400 for a King room NOT facing the river. Their standard room. I would have been giving this place a 5 rating if I paid about $100 less a night. In all fairness, I did look into the other hotels in the area and they were all charging around the same -overpriced for what you get.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TheLuvDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us and had many restful nights at the River Terrace Inn. Our rooms may seem overpriced for out-of-town guests, however, we do charge a fair price in comparison with other hotels in the area. We hope that you understand we are not trying to overcharge, and to compensate for our equal prices we do have additional amenities that our guests can enjoy such as free bike rentals and specials at our restaurant Cuvée. We also have rooms facing Napa River and Jacuzzis if these are amenities you would like to have in your room for your next Napa Valley vacation. We do hope that you choose the River Terrace Inn during your next stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Thomas McCann
General Manager of the River Terrace Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed at the River Terrace Inn for a couple of nights. The staff is very friendly and professional. The location is great and the food and service are very good as well. The rooms are nice and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melvin157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your positive feedback and it's great to hear that our rooms were up to your expectations. Our friendly and professional staff is wonderful and their dedication to the hotel really shows. We are glad they were able to be a pleasant addition to your enjoyable getaway in Napa. If you have a chance, stop by our restaurant Cuvée for delicious meals for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. We would love to have you back at the hotel soon! Please visit soon!

Sincerely,

Thomas McCann
General Manager of River Terrace Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

After a disappointing stay in a downtown B&B we were delighted to check into the River Terrace Inn. This hotel is impeccably clean and the staff is really nice and very helpful. We ate at Cuvee and really enjoyed it so much we returned for their delicious breakfast. The bar in the hotel lobby was open later, which was nice, and we took our wine out to the terrace and sat by the fire pit. Nice touch. We will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenM242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello Karen,

Thank you for the raving reviews! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel as well as the Cuvée restaurant. We have many amenities to offer including a killer breakfast at Cuvée and an outstanding outdoor terrace where you can enjoy a glass of wine. Next time you're here, hop on the wine train located across the street from our hotel. You'll get to see many great attractions of Wine Country. Again, we appreciate your review and we can't wait to see you again next year,

Sincerely,

Thomas McCann
General Manager of River Terrace Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed on Christmas Eve. The rooms were brand new, sparklingly clean, and nicely decorated, and it felt like state of the art to stay there. In our room, we had a nice little balcony facing the river, so we could enjoy watching stars at night. We also had a spa in our bathroom.
Their restaurant is also state of the art, highly recommended for Christmas dinner (they served truffles on that night).
Quite enjoyable stay there!

Room Tip: Ask for a canyon view. It's more quiet and you can enjoy stars at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Alex,

Thank you for your excellent reviews! We are so pleased that your Christmas vacation was exactly what you had hoped for. The canyon view rooms are great for star-gazing and our spa-inspired bathrooms create an intimate ambiance for your trip for 2 to Napa Valley. Cuvée always has a wonderful spread of gourmet cuisine and the truffles for Christmas were incredibly delicious! Thank you for choosing the River Terrace Inn for your holiday stay--We really look forward to your next escape to Wine County. Thank you for choosing our Napa Valley accommodations!

Sincerely,

Thomas McCann
General Manager of River Terrace Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Property: River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing