We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have liked to stay longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Would have liked to stay longer”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed only for one night but was very pleasantly surprised. The room was large with high ceilings and well equipped with a comfy King bed, sofa, balcony, fridge, robes, and a very sumptuous bathroom: No tub but a large shower with double shower heads. The fitness room looked kind of small but the pool looked cozy. Breakfast in their onsite restaurant Cuvee was excellent and friendly. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travl4fun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear travl4fun2,
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We sincerely appreciate your comments and feedback.

We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. It is our prerogative to provide every guest with the highest quality guest service. Cuvee is certainly a treat, and we are pleased that you liked it!

We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return to the River Terrace Inn!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    545
    187
    68
    43
See reviews for
221
941
25
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked a room at the River Terrace Inn through Hotel Tonight and were pleased with our room (room 201, a corner room). It was clean, tastefully decorated with plenty of light, and spacious. The room was big enough to have a vanity area outside the spacious bathroom (with whirlpool shower tub), as well as a sitting couch and coffee table and desk in the main room without feeling crowded at all. The bed was really comfortable. Our only complaint about the room was that the walls and floor were structurally flimsy, so that people walking around either upstairs or next door caused pretty loud vibrations in our room.

Location-wise, the hotel is a 5-minute walk from the Oxbow public market, which is itself a short walk from the main downtown area and the river walk. However, it's right on the outside edge of the downtown district rather than in the heart of it (like the more expensive Napa River Inn).

We generally don't use hotel services, so can't comment on those, other than to note that they seem a bit more self-serve than full-service.

Overall, good value and no complaints.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mikelovesutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our hotel has a wonderful location near downtown Napa and the Oxbow market, however, we are not in the heart of Napa. We do have a great location near the wine train, so it's a nice adventure through wine country. If you haven't had the chance to take the train, definitely make this a must-see for your next trip! Again, we are pleased to hear your wonderful comments concerning the rooms and amenities offered at the hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us at the River Terrace Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I won this on a priceline bid, and I was a lucky girl. The room was so nice. The TV and shower were massive. I loved the robes they provided. They had super fance soap, shampoo, etc. I felt like royalty here! Service was also excellent. Good pool with free beach towels. I'd go again in a heart-beat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katekate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review! It is so nice to hear about your great experience with us. Our room amenities are there to make you feel like royalty so it's great that you took the time to enjoy them. Next time you're in the area, try our restaurant Cuvee. It is truly a favorite among guests and locals alike. We would love to see you back in Napa. Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I stay at River Terrace inn in Napa
Good hotel nice building, close to restaurants, clean room.
Is a do it your self hotel, no one is there to help you with your luggage, but easy please to stay at Napa. Is Value for money

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are satisfied to know that our hotel was able to achieve high remarks on your behalf. We apologize if assistance wasn't available to help you to your room. We will kindly get someone to assist you with your luggage if you need it. We would love to have you back at our hotel when you come back to Napa. We look forward to your next visit to River Terrace Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a nice hotel in Napa. The deal we got was very good, so we certainly can't complain. Rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable. Very nice bathrooms. Comfortable beds. The lobby area is also very nice. There is a nice patio area that was completely empty but had a fire pit and plenty of seating. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. One receptionist was more knowledgeable than the other about the wineries, but both were nice. Has a small pool, but disappointed there was no hot tub, especially when you walk past the westin next door and there is a very nice pool hot tub area. We were also dissapointed we spent the money on a riverside room. We did not have a patio area, but it looked like only two riverside rooms did not have a patio. you could not see the river from our riverside room, which are on the first floor. If that is important book a river view with a balcony, that is higher up. Also, the open patio area is so close and accessible, there is no reason to spend the money on the riverside king, when the river and open sitting area are 10 seconds away.

Room Tip: Don't waste the money on a riverside room which are on the first floor. There is an open patio w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradical13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the amenities offered in your river view room, although the view from a higher room is typically more scenic. The fire pit, open seating, and river views are some of the highlights we have at our hotel so we are glad you have the opportunity to see these features. Next time you're in Napa, take the wine train and explore the hot spots of the Napa Valley vineyards. Again, we apologize for any shortcomings due to the view. We hope you choose the River Terrace Inn for your next stay in wine country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque ,nm
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

great location, wonderful staff, nice fire pit but in need of renovation. rooms on the tighter side. the dresser had the top drawers removed for dvd player. bare and unfinished wood showing. small swimming pool. cuvee restaurant located on site nice with good breakfast. there are better options.

Room Tip: river side has only king beds. double beds face parking lot. no real business center
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjohnson119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear wjohnson119,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. You are correct, we are one of the very few hotels with the option for two queen bed room type, this room type does face the front of our property, while the river side rooms are all the traditional king beds. Rooms with two beds can often feel a bit smaller in space but we find it important to offer this option to travellers. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our restaurant Cuvee during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We booked the River Terrace Inn on - line after a lot of very helpful assistance from the reservations team. Once booked and before our arrival the concierge was extremely prompt and helpful with her email correspondence with suggestions for wine tours etc. On arrival the welcome was warm and again, the concierge was extremely helpful and arranged 2 x tours for us that were simply amazing!!
The hotel was close to the centre of town, walking distance and we found the rooms clean and spacious. Overall a great stay, fantastic value at the price - we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobby_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear nobby_nz ,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoy the proximity of our hotel to area attractions and that our staff could compliment your stay with great recommendations. We are so happy to hear that you will be back to enjoy another stay in Napa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Property: River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing