We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was our third time to stay here, but it won't be our last”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was the third time we have stayed at the River Terrace Inn. We loved everything about it. The location is great. Just a short walk to downtown for shopping and dining. The staff was outstanding. The arranged everything for us including our pickup from the Sacramento airport, wine tasting tours, and even arranged to have everything shipped back. We will always stay here when in Napa, and will recommend it to all of our friends.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank barbarapitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,728)
There are newer reviews for River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

What a great place. We only had one nite but had a great nice modern room with a small terrace overlooking the river. Overall the hotel is quiet and seems laid back. Sarah i believe checked us in and she was sweet and as helpful as she could be. They provide 2 free drink tix at their restaurant Cuvée off site but up at the front of the hotel's drive. Great service and had a neat fire pit and outdoor area. Coffee maker in the room, nice bed ,bedding and a quiet room.

Room Tip: Can get river view room if requested.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is our go-to hotel when visiting Napa. (We have stayed here 5 times in the past 2 years) The location is a good launching point for wine tasting throughout the Napa Valley and is a 5 minute walk from Oxbow Market where you can get some of the best food in Napa proper (without spending a ton of money or needing a reservation) The rooms are well appointed and clean. The river side view is an up-charge, but may not be worth the extra money if you are not going to spend a lot of time in the room. Another tip - if you book on their website, you can often get a multi-day discount, especially if you are willing to pre-pay. Last tip - take advantage of the free drink coupon they offer for their restaurant, Cuvee, the bar is amazing with great mixed libations as an end of day break from wine exhaustion!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevator - it has some of the loudest elevator beeps in the world!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eschuetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear eschuetz ,

Thank you for being such a valued guest to River Terrace Inn! You pointed out some great aspects of our little hotel, thank you very much! Great point on the Advance Purchase option on our website, you can receive 20% off the rates if you pre-pay for your stay. Its a great option for travellers! We can't wait to welcome you back again, thanks for your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We chose the River Terrace Inn for it's central location and reasonable price. It definitely did not disappoint! The room was lovely and clean with a great view over the creek outside.

However, the best part about our stay was the service. This was our first time in Napa and we wanted to make sure that we made the most of it. The concierge that works there (I believe her name is Jeanie) was amazing. She went above and beyond to help me prior to our trip - almost acting like a travel agent! We would email back and forth and she provided great recommendations.

Location-wise, it's very central. It's an easy walk to tons of shops and restaurants in downtown Napa. It's only about a block from a great market, where we would go to grab breakfast and coffee almost every morning. The only (small) downside to this hotel is that there is really no onsite restaurant. There is a restaurant in the parking lot that is affiliated with the hotel. We did eat there one morning for breakfast and another time for dinner. The food was good, it was just a little bit pricey, but not over the top.

Room Tip: You might ask for a creek-side or river-side room to get a nice, quiet view of the creek that runs b...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We love going to the Napa Valley, but usually just for one night because it is so expensive. We stumbled upon this awesome hotel in downtown Napa. Awesome location near some new restaurants, cafes, tea houses, bakeries, and more!!! Perfect location to use a your hub while wine tasting. AND the price was $129 for a huge room with a gorgeous bed and bathroom. GREAT FIND. Oh, and their free coffee was perfect, and at the bar they have homemade breakfast items.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APaniagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear APaniagua,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at River Terrace Inn. We are so happy you found the value in our location and amenities. We hope to welcome you back to River Terrace Inn very soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I picked this hotel because of it's availability during marathon weekend. I was very happy to find out after booking that it was one of 4 hotels that had a bus to take runners directly from the hotel to the start line. Self parking was always easy at this hotel. Staff was friendly and quick during check in. We were happy with the room, it was stylish and clean. The bathroom was also nicely decorated, roomy and very clean. We had no complaints about our stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the front of the hotel but we had no noise issues whatsoever.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank californiapug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear californiapug,

Thank you for your review. We hope you had a great marathon weekend and we are happy we could share in your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Gorgeous hotel! Very clean and the bed is so comfortable! The bathroom was spotless and gorgeous. The fire alarm did go off during the night, but I wasn't bothered by it. They did comp us breakfast because of it. And then the breakfast at curevee (sp??) was definitely the BEST breakfast I ever had. Take the time to get it, it is worth it. So good!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelincouple611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear travelincouple611 ,

Thank you for your review as well as your understanding when it came to the fire alarm. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the comforts of our rooms as well as our breakfast at our restuarant, Cuvee. We look forward to hosting your stay again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $242 - $643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing