We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where are the managers?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had a problem at check in. The front desk manager seemed to be incompetent, having to rely on his staff to correct the problem. When we stopped by the desk three different times to speak with him, he was never available and the clerks said he didn't have a pager/phone. The hotel itself is nice but lack of professionalism hurt. Good size rooms and very clean. Friendly bartender.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Len B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,731)
There are newer reviews for River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in September 2012. The staff was friendly, and the location was convenient if you had a car. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, which was nice, with a focus on local wines. Overall stay was pleasant, but forgettable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psychodana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Hi psychodana, please don't forget about us!! We are so appreciative of your review, thank you for pointing out some great elements of your stay with us. We would be excited to welcome you back in the future, and hopefully for a longer stay! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We could not stand it. Rooms are old, dark and roaches. Lobby is too dark. Stay away. Good thing is I asked for refund and I got my money back. I did not stay a min. There are a lot better choices around. Try Andaz

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank kasis1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Hello kasis1212, we thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do find your feedback troubling as we have recently completed a renovation of all of our guest rooms, the new interior design is fresh, clean & modern which our guests have enjoyed. We are surprised to hear them described as dark & old. We also consistently receive recognition for the cleanliness of our rooms. This is something our entire staff takes pride in, I do hope that if you found a insect in your room this was communicated to our team as this is not feedback we receive. I would really appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience, please reach out to me at shapp@riverterraceinn.com or 707-320-6910. We work very hard to provide a comfortable guest experience at our property and this feedback is something that we take very seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

All pillows and blankets smell with people head smell. Despite a request for change, we think they need to replace all as the new set also smelled. Other than that the location is great as the downtown Napa and the Silverado trail is minutes away. Gym equipment is good. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jpaniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Hi Jpaniti, thank you for taking the time to provide our team with your feedback from your stay. We are happy to hear you appreciated our great location, our guests find it very easy to get out & about in Napa and return to River Terrace Inn for relaxation. Thanks for recognizing our brand new gym equipment, it made its debut in October! While the fitness area is boutique, the equipment is state of the art! We will look into your feedback regarding the bedding and linen, we recently renovated our rooms and with this design, we removed the traditional blanket/comforter style bedding and in place use a modern design top sheet, the full bed set is laundered everyday! We pride ourselves on cleanliness, and be confident this information is being reviewed with our team as guest experience is a number one priority. We hope to see you back at River Terrace Inn very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Very comfortable beds! Our room was a king with a nice view of the river. Very quiet, casual, and comfortable. Friendly staff. Near the Oxbow center, which was great for breakfast, lunch or dinner at reasonable price. We will stay here again for our Napa wine experience.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank golfergary57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, Director of Sales at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Hello golfergary57, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you found our property as special as we do! We agree the proximity to Oxbow Market is such a nice amenity! We look forward to your return to River Terrace Inn, your loyalty to our property means a lot to our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Checked in late on our spontaneous road trip with no reservation during peak season, late August, at least it seemed like it. I cannot give you a great review on the rooms, we had to take a wheelchair accessible room with special accommodating amenities. But if our room was any indication then I am sure the remaining are fine.
The great thing about this hotel is that it is only about one block from the famous 'Wine Train' station that tours Napa Valley. We didn't have time to partake in this excursion but have heard nothing but things about it from friends. We will get a chance in the future to enjoy it though and will not hesitate to stay at the same hotel.
We were too late to get a reservation in the fine restaurant Cuvee in our hotel so we walked next door to the Westin restaurant - La Toque. Wow. Not good wow. Please see our review of the 'La Toque' establishment separately.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, creek side is quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear mjstacey,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope you have the opportunity to return to Napa and River Terrace Inn, we do have great packages that include the wine train experience. Thank you again for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We recently stayed here for a 2 night visit. We arrived at the hotel around 3pm and were promptly checked in, we were told our room wasn't quite ready, so took a seat in the lobby and ordered a couple of drinks. By the time we had our drinks our room was available, so we only had to wait a few minutes.

The lobby is nice, the chairs and sofas are very comfy, and there was a large fire burning in the fireplace, everything was clean. The bar is only small, with only a few drink selections, however my wine was enjoyable, and my husband enjoyed the local draft beer.

Our room was on the ground floor, and looked out on to the river, it had a small balcony, that if we had been there in the summer would have been nice to sit out on. Our room was a good size, and both the room and bathroom were lovely and clean. The bed was fantasticly comfy, I could have taken the pillows home with me they were so good. The shower had a double head and the water lovely and hot and good pressure. We walked into downtown on the night, it was an easy walk and took us around 15 minutes.

The following morning, there was complimentary coffee available and a few pastries and cereals for sale at the bar. A full breakfast is available at the restaurant, a short walk across the car park.

I asked the concierge a couple of questions while we were waiting for our tour bus, she was very friendly and helpful. We also witnessed a couple who came down to the lobby late at night looking for somewhere they could get take out so late, the woman at the lobby was very helpful and found them somewhere.

Checkout was very smooth, we had charged items to our room and all was in order.

I would definately stay here again, we have stayed next door at the Westin previously, and I preferred this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N1cky24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHapp, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear N1cky24,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review! We are happy to hear that many aspects of your stay with us contributed to your ultimate Napa experience, including your room, our convenient location, and our helpful staff. We are very flattered by your kind words. We hope to see you again for your next Napa visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,045 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $242 - $641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing